Sort:  

hehe I can imagine. Hey, if the glue works; why not!

By the way, here is a Spotify album of mine that features some homemade instruments. If you have an account there, please follow me or add some songs to your playlists 🥰

I am really digging "El Primer Vuelo del Cóndor" In my head I keep hearing it as a cumbia. I already hear the beat and the bassline.

Just realized that is the album not the song.. Doh! Gotta figure out what song I was just listening to.

Oh that's really cool! Listening now. Did you make the backing tracks as well?

All backing tracks are played by me and my friends. The ones with Roberto Moreno are all played with real instruments, the one with Bui Pham Thang was created with one of his sequencing keyboard and the ones with me alone are either created with real instruments or using a backing track creating software called Band-in-a-Box which uses samples from real instruments.

El Cóndor Pasa - that one I hear as a Cumbia Andina. Hehe. I think this one is my favorite so far. But they are all great. Thanks for letting me know about them!

That is also my personal favourite. Was fun to play, record and make a video: