You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG / ESP] Top 10 Animanga husbands (Crimson Tops #02) / Top 10 husbandos del Animanga (Crimson Tops #02)

in The Anime Realm2 years ago

!discovery 30

I only recognized the latter half. I don't disagree with these being top mainstream faves, they are what they are for a reason but it gets to the point where some characters are just designed to be fan favorites that undermines their purpose. It's conflict between you love them because they were designed to be loved or you learned to love them for the value they provided within the story naturally.

The sage archetypes are the side protagonists in the story that usually fulfills these roles because they are inherently supposed to look good with a mysterious backstory.

Sort:  

Yes, you are right, seen this way it is true that there are many characters quite similar, either by coincidence or made this way intentionally because they are inspired by the bases of others, this is why there are so many copies of Kirito and his anime/mangas have a considerable success (although in this already fall formulas that follow these anime more than everything).

In my case I am not very demanding when it comes to defining if I like a character or not, since what I like most is usually their style and personality of them, on the other hand, if we talk about quality I admit that characters like Ban can be many but this one stands out for the way it is built, likewise there are characters like Roy Mustang who is one of the best secondary characters of the anime (in my opinion) for how he fulfilled his role throughout the series, even going a little out of the mold, deserving a good credit for it; despite all this Ban is higher in my top than Mustang, which is due to my tastes, which is the fun thing about tops, since it's not necessarily a qualitative selection, but something as simple as "Which one do you like the most and why? ".
PD: Thanks for your comment, it's very well structured and I enjoyed reading it.