[EN / ES] I'm a girl and the first anime I watched was "Dragon Ball" 😁 / Soy una chica y el primer anime que vi fue "Dragon Ball" 😁

in The Anime Realm3 years ago (edited)

hfdfghjjjj.jpg
Source

Hello friends! It is known that the world of anime has always been shrouded in many prejudices, some people think they are childish, only for boys or for "nerds", this happens all the time... I remember when I discovered "Dragon Ball" I was about 9 years old and my friends told me why I watched that, if that was only for boys. At that time I was a kid and didn't even know it was an "anime", so I ignored them and kept watching my series. But as I got older, I realized that this anime had been classified with the label "for boys only" according to society. But that's not so, I, being a female, was able to enjoy it a lot in my schoolgirl years and I remember it fondly.

And since "Dragon Ball" is a very well known anime, I'm not going to talk about its plot, but rather I'm going to tell you what I thought of it at the time.


ENGLISH


How was my experience with "Dragon Ball"?

I discovered this anime thanks to my brother, he loved it, so every now and then he would buy the CDs with the complete sagas. It happened that when he started to watch them, I also caught my attention and soon I was next to him watching the episodes hahaha.
From that moment on, I went with him every afternoon to watch Dragon Ball, we watched at least 3 episodes a day, that's how hooked we were.


The season I liked the most

I watched all the sagas, but the one I liked the most was "Dragon Ball Z". The Freezer saga was one of the best in my opinion. This season marks a before and after in the series, since from that moment on we can see a faster evolution of the plot and characters. But I have to make a special mention.... I can not move on to another topic without mentioning "Freezer", this character is tremendous hahaha one of the best villains that Dragon Ball has had, so much so, that in 2015 they released the movie: "The resurrection of Freezer" regardless that in one of the previous sagas he had already "resurrected". Undoubtedly, the producers had to give more action to this character.


Most important scene

As for the scenes that impacted me the most, it is difficult to decide on just one since there are many very good ones, but the scene in which Freezer makes Krilin explode and that causes Goku to transform into Super Saiyajin for the first time comes to mind. I think this happens in the "Dragon Ball Z" season and for me that part of the anime was phenomenal! I even cried at Krilin's death and of course the fight that followed was epic. All of these elements together with the way the plot unfolds give it the top spot on my list of favorite scenes and favorite seasons.


Favorite character

Well, here I think I'm going to get into controversy xD. Goku is definitely NOT my favorite character. Don't get me wrong, Goku is the main character, so I obviously like his character, but he's not my favorite. I must confess that I always leaned more towards "Vegeta" hahaha yes, I liked his role better, he was a misunderstood soul, he seemed bad but in the end he had his little heart. I liked his eagerness to always want to surpass Kakaroto, try to be better than him, and yes he tried hard!!! but well, we all know who ended up being the strongest. Anyway, despite that, he's the second most important character. So high five if you're from vegeta's side hahaha.


Conclusion:

Dragon Ball was a beloved series in my childhood and I keep it in my heart as a fond memory. That's why I don't like stereotypes about this anime or any other.
Anime is like any entertainment media where stories, dramas, comedies and so on are transmitted. Just because they use cartoons doesn't mean it's childish, I've always seen it that way, so I was quite happy to discover that on Hive there is a community specifically for anime, my congratulations to all the members! I hope this site thrives more and more. Regards 👋🏼


Finally I would like to thank @kuronokenshi for creating this initiative, this post corresponds to the first challenge, which is to talk about the first anime you remember having seen, if you want to participate here is the link

Translation made with the free version of the translator Deepl



ESPAÑOL


hfdfghjjjj.jpg
Fuente

¡Hola amigos! Es sabido que el mundo del anime siempre se ha visto envuelto en muchos prejuicios, algunos piensan que son infantiles, solo para chicos o para "nerds", esto pasa todo el tiempo... Recuerdo que cuando descubrí "Dragon Ball" tenía unos 9 años y mis amigas me decían que por qué veía eso, si eso les gustaba solo a los niños. En ese momento era una niña y ni siquiera sabía que era un "anime", así que las ignoré y seguí viendo mi serie. Pero a medida que fui creciendo, me di cuenta de que a este anime lo clasificaron con la etiqueta "sólo para chicos" según la sociedad. Pero no es así, yo, siendo mujer, pude disfrutarlo mucho en mis años de colegiala y lo recuerdo con cariño.

Y como "Dragon Ball" es un anime muy conocido, no voy a hablar de su argumento, sino que voy a contarles que me pareció en ese entonces.

¿Cómo fue mi experiencia con "Dragon Ball"?

Este anime lo descubrí gracias a mi hermano, a él le encantaba, así que cada tanto compraba los CD con las sagas completas. Ocurrió que cuando comenzó a verlas, a mi también me llamó la atención y al poco tiempo me encuentraba a su lado viendo los episodios jajaja.
A partir de ese momento, lo acompañaba cada tarde a ver Dragón Ball, veíamos mínimo 3 capítulos diarios, así de enganchados estábamos.


La temporada que más me gustó

Vi todas las sagas, pero la que más me gustó fue "Dragon Ball Z". La saga de Freezer fue una de las mejores en mi opinión. Esta temporada marca un antes y un después en la serie, ya que a partir de ese momento podemos ver una evolución más rápida de la trama y los personajes. Pero tengo que hacer una mención especial... No puedo pasar a otro tema sin antes mencionar a "Freezer", este personaje es tremendo jajaja uno de los mejores villanos que ha tenido Dragon Ball, tanto así, que en el 2015 estrenaron la película: "La resurrección de Freezer" sin importar que en una de las sagas anteriores ya había "resucitado". Sin duda, los productores tenían que darle más acción a este personaje.


Escena más importante

En cuanto a las escenas que más me impactaron, es difícil decidirse por una sola ya que hay muchas muy buenas, pero se me viene a la cabeza la escena en la que Freezer hace explotar a Krilin y eso provoca que Goku se transforme en Super Saiyajin por primera vez. ¡Creo que esto ocurre en la temporada de "Dragon Ball Z" y para mí esa parte del anime fue fenomenal! Incluso lloré por la muerte de Krilin y por supuesto la pelea que le siguió fue épica. El conjunto de estos elementos, junto con la forma en que se desarrolla la trama le dan el primer puesto en mi lista de escenas y temporadas favoritas.


Personaje favorito

Bueno, aquí creo que voy a entrar en polémica xD. Goku definitivamente NO es mi personaje favorito. No me malinterpreten, Goku es el protagonista, así que es obvio que me gusta su personaje, pero no es mi favorito. Debo confesar que siempre me incliné más por "Vegeta" jajaja sí, me gustaba más su papel, era un alma incomprendida, parecía malo pero al final tenía su corazoncito. Me gustaba su afán de querer superar siempre a Kakaroto, intentar ser mejor que él, y sí que se esforzaba!!! pero bueno, todos sabemos quién acabó siendo el más fuerte. De todas formas, a pesar de eso, es el segundo personaje más importante. Así que choca esos cinco si eres del bando de vegeta jajaja.


Conclusión:

Dragon Ball fue una serie muy querida en mi infancia y la guardo en mi corazón como un recuerdo entrañable. Por eso no me gusta que creen estereotipos sobre este anime o cualquier otro.
El anime es como cualquier medio de entretenimiento donde se transmiten historias, dramas, comedias y demás. Que usen dibujos animados no significa que sea infantil, yo siempre lo he visto así, así que me alegré bastante al descubrir que en Hive hay una comunidad específicamente de anime, ¡mis felicitaciones a todos los miembros! Espero que este sitio prospere cada vez más. Saludos 👋🏼


Por último quisiera dar gracias a @kuronokenshi por crear esta iniciativa, este post corresponde al primer reto, que consiste en hablar del primer anime que recuerdes haber visto, si deseas participar aquí esta el enlace

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor Deepl

Sort:  

Un gran anime, las Sagas de Freezer y Cell fueron dos de mis favoritas

Concuerdo contigo, la saga de Cell fue una de las mejores, recuerdo claramente la evolución de Gohan, muy bueno 👍🏼

Dragon Ball is a great anime. It will be iconic for many generations!

That's right, not only anime lovers have seen this series, Dragon Ball has an incredible trajectory that has encompassed a large audience for many years.

Congratulations @elirosales181! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

Indeed that's true there are too many prejudices about girls and anime. But what's funny is that the only reason I got to finish the manga(back then finding anime episodes was a hustle) because of a girl classmate who had all of them until the end of the Boo saga.

She was literally the one plugging everyone at my school when it came to Dragon Ball.

Hahaha how funny about your friend and yes well, sometimes we girls are the most hooked, after all anime has no gender, even the series that are focused for a particular audience, can also please others and if it is an anime like Dragon Ball.... Well, even faster. Greetings!