One of Many Reasons, Why I love Haikyuu!!; The Quotes

in The Anime Realm3 years ago

AAAABT5E3HUoP6Uytf0082Rft8Ssx4QZeOPqpPF46059RawcnVn0aIU8aDmIoawuu51wdWZidKc0-pReFI2iDFpFNv6ovOqF.jpg

IMAGE SOURCE/NETFLIX

up.png

It's been a long time since the first time I watched the anime series based on Haruichi Furudate's manga; Haikyuu!!. And what surprised me the most is, I'm still into this series even though I'm not really hooked into shounen genres.

Yeah, I watched mostly slice of life anime for the entire time. And Haikyuu!! being the first shounen sport anime that has been my favorite until now. It's simply because the anime reminds me of youth. The youth that never be mine actually.

My first reason to start watching Haikyuu!! was one of the characters, Ennoshita Chikara, that was voiced by my favorite voice actor; Masuda Toshiki. And then, it ended up with me falling for Hinata. I wish I have the resilience just like him to not give up on my dream.

Okay, let's skip my random thoughts first because I want to tell you a bunch of quotes from Haikyuu!! that inspired me the most. Maybe it'll be long if I listed them all in one article, but I'll gladly write the part two, three, or maybe ten because I love every single word that came from these boys.

Now let's get started!


Ennoshita Chikara

Screenshot (27).png

Image:Haikyuu!! Second Season Episode 18

逃げる方が絶対後からしんどいって事は もう知ってる

I already know just how painful running away can be.

As I said before, Ennoshita is my first reason why I started to watch Haikyuu!! His character is so well made, that I can even see myself inside him. And the line I picked from him to be quoted is the one that


Kageyama Tobio

Screenshot (28).png

Image: Haikyuu!! Episode 1

「諦めない」って口で言う程簡単な事じゃねぇよ

"Not giving up" is easier said than done.

Kageyama was such an insolent person before he met Hinata, but his character is growing so much that I couldn't help to not crying over him. His quote above might sound to anyone who has a strong will to achieve their dreams, but it’s actually helpful to remind that with saying *not giving up” means that you know already that you should struggle to make it true.


Hinata Shoyo

Screenshot (29).png

Image: Haikyuu!! Second Season Episode 2

負けたくないことに理由って要る?

Do you need a reason to not want to lose?

Actual ball of sunshine, the phrase that fits Hinata well. He teaches me that not wanting to lose is something natural. That doesn’t even need any reason. I’ll continually make this quote as my weapon when the desperation is near to come, lol.


Tanaka Ryunosuke

Screenshot (32).png

Image: Haikyuu!! To The Top 2 Episode 3

ところで平凡な俺よ 下を向いている暇はあるのか

But by the way, Mr. Nothing Special …. Do you really have the time to be looking down at the ground like that?

Tanaka Ryunosuke is one of many underrated characters in Haikyuu!! Despite his role of being a supportive senpai. And the quote above is one of my fav because of how generous he is to accept his weakness.


Takeda Ittetsu

Screenshot (30).png

Image: Haikyuu!! Episode 24

”負け”はさの証明ではすか?

Is “defeat” proof that you are weak?

When the crow boys climb the ladder to get to the national competition, we should not forget the person who gives them support and always believes that they can do everything all they want. The person is Takeda-sensei. I feel so moved to see him throw that question to Hinata and Kageyama at the same time when they lost to Aoba Johsai in the preliminary for Inter High competition.


Nishinoya Yuu

Nishinoya_2_s1_e20.png

Image: Haikyuu!! Episode 16

心配することなんか何も無え!!皆 前だけみてけよォ!!背中は俺が護ってやるぜ

There's nothing to worry about! You guys just keep looking straight ahead. I will protect your backs.

Karasuno called Nishinoya as shugoshin (守護神) which means guardian deity in Japanese. His quote itself represents how he protects the team as his position as a Libero. And moreover, it sounds cool.


I thought I have listed seven quotes for this post, but I just realized it's only six. So I'll make sure that I will write another quotes soon.

Thank you for stopping by, I hope this post inspired you as much I'm inspired on these quotes.

See you!!


Footer.jpg

Sort:  

https://twitter.com/hirocchihiro/status/1437330205735985163
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @hirokeeh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12

Tetep lah aku kepikiran Haiku