You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [NOTICE] Anime Realm Community Update

Heck the best tactic/piece of advice I have ever read in hive and In social navigation, I have never actually reviewed who I try to engage with, and now you say it, it makes so much sense, Because that is how social rings work in group theory, yet most of the time people tent to gravitate not in the charge of the subjects but on their perspective on it, that means that you are likely to get into your own perspective and confirmation bias circles, something that in a small place like hive is not so easy to find but in widespread social media it should be super easy to find...

This could be dangerous to repeat on a loop endlessly because it might end up causing harm to your own goals of meeting people, yet at least is ACTIVE people on hive, and that is something alright, we have like 1500 active poster daily, and it should limit stuff a bit, yet applying this could save me time, ironically for me reading and commenting 80 posts is an easy thing, maybe I should try your method so I atleast get a more positive and natural engagement, besides I already engage people I know a lot, so why not engage with them even more :)