You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KONOSUBA - God's blessing on this wonderful world! (S1 E1) - Review

in The Anime Realm2 months ago

One of my favorite Isekai animes for very obvious reasons. From this first episode you can see that the work is a complete reference to the clichés of other Isekais and breaks the mold with a very funny plot that is totally different from the one we know.

What I like is the level of comedy that the anime has, which can even be bizarre at times. In this episode, practically everything we see in typical popular Isekai stories does not happen here.

While the animation is excellent and very pleasant to watch, I see that it also has an approach to "Fan Service" which is another reference to the Isekais by sexualizing their female characters. Of course, I like Aqua as a character since she is completely incompetent and very funny, personally.

I hope I don't have a problem saying that last bit here. 😅

Sort:  

What I like is the level of comedy that the anime has

Same here, aside from the sexy nature of the anime, I am always looking forward to the comedy scenes. And yes the animation is excellent even if the characters have fewer details. I also like Aqua, her character is hilarious since she has below-average intellect.