You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Neighbor Totoro (1988) Review : The Nostalgic Feeling Of Childhood Hits Differently.

How much nostalgia this movie brings. It is literally the one that started one of the largest and most well-known animation franchises in Asia and the world. Studios Ghibli made history with this film and marked a before and after in the way of animating at that time. An animation that is far ahead of its time and that only very few films, like Akira, have managed to surpass.

I remember seeing it several times when I was little. The story is simple, but fantastic. And the best thing is that it is short and entertaining. And, of course, the character of Totoro who ended up being an icon and great reference in the history of anime, being mentioned and praised in many current works.

Your review is very good.

Sort:  

It's exactly as you said it; everything really amazes me. I did not watch the movie when I was little, but I still got the feeling when watching it recently.

Thanks for stopping by 👋