Sort:  

How much nostalgia this movie brings. It is literally the one that started one of the largest and most well-known animation franchises in Asia and the world. Studios Ghibli made history with this film and marked a before and after in the way of animating at that time. An animation that is far ahead of its time and that only very few films, like Akira, have managed to surpass.

I remember seeing it several times when I was little. The story is simple, but fantastic. And the best thing is that it is short and entertaining. And, of course, the character of Totoro who ended up being an icon and great reference in the history of anime, being mentioned and praised in many current works.

Your review is very good.

It's exactly as you said it; everything really amazes me. I did not watch the movie when I was little, but I still got the feeling when watching it recently.

Thanks for stopping by 👋

I am loving the concept I think I would give it a try thanks 🫶🏻

Yes, it's soothing, and it's beautiful. It's that type of movie that, when you're tired, makes you feel comfortable and safe, thereby relieving stress. Apart from that, you'll enjoy the concept; it's cool.

Thanks for stopping by; I really appreciate that.

I adore this movie so much. The plot is not deep at all but honestly it doesn't need to, because I believe the intention is to make you feel comfortable, warm and safe by just watching a moving storie. The characters are the sweetest things ever and the animation is gorgeous

It's exactly how you said it, and I pretty much felt happy and comfortable when watching it.

The characters are the sweetest things ever and the animation is gorgeous.

Yes, they're so adorable and beautiful. Thanks for stopping by 👋.

I understand when you say that you feel some discomfort when watching it since we are used to more action, fearsome enemies and fights, but in the end we end up enjoying the film, it is undoubtedly a work of art.

An important suggestion, while it is true that you quote the source of the information you got from wikipedia, it is not advisable to copy and paste, please try not to do it for the next one, we can always say what we want with our own words.

Thanks for sharing!

Yes, it's what I felt when watching the anime, I'm happy I'm able to enjoy it in the end.

An important suggestion, while it is true that you quote the source of the information you got from wikipedia, it is not advisable to copy and paste, please try not to do it for the next one, we can always say what we want with our own words.

Sorry about that, I'll try to remove it, thanks.

Totoro is one of my favorites as well, it has such a unique and quiet charm that really immerses you in that childhood feeling of innocence and simplicity. What you mention about how the movie made you remember moments from your own childhood is just what makes it so special. Even though the plot isn't overly complex, it manages to capture those very nostalgic and familiar feelings that we've all experienced. It is a movie that deserves to be appreciated and enjoyed, no matter what age you are. ❤️

Yes, it's exactly as you said it, and I'm glad you really enjoyed it 👍. Thanks for stopping by

es una película muy bonita tanto en animación como temática, excelente post!


it's a very nice movie both in animation and theme, excellent post!

Yh, I'm glad you enjoyed it, Thanks for the honest reply

I'm glad I inspired you to watch this movie and make this post my friend, I really liked the movie when I saw it and even though I'm used to action I liked the quietness of this movie, sometimes it's necessary plus it's a great choice for kids!

Yes, thank you very much for introducing this movie to me; it's very interesting.