SAO, second season review.

IMG_20210512_233036.jpg Today I want to talk about the second season of one of the most loved anime in the world, SAO or sword art online. I loved the first season and I am not totally disappointed by the second, also if it not good as the first or the third season, I still not watched the others seasons. Here we find another time the main characters, Kirito and Asuna, both in the same school, here there is a slice of real life, and it's a very lovely part in my opinion. After their adventure in Aincrad the characters come back to a normal life but there are still many games that need to be played, that's why Kirito or Kazuto as you prefer, join a game called Gun gale, he is the most famous survivor so important people contact him for some dangerous problems inside this new game.

IMG_20210512_233020.jpg

IMG_20210512_233034.jpg

pictures taken from my monitor.
Gun gale it's so popular especially because the gamers can earn real money but one day someone kill a player, and he die in real life so the nightmare start another time!! They call this killer death gun and Kirito start to investigate about him. This time the game il and the anime is less fantasy and more western or strampunk western or something similar, I prefer the fantasy kind I am not a big fan of gun games but I like this gun game too, especially because this time the Kirito avatar its so lovely, he looks like a woman and have a super girl and cute avatar, it's really funny when people discover that he is a boy and not a cute girl. In this season enter a new character, I love her so much, Simon, in the game she is a cruel and talented gun warrior, one of the most talented, and she introduce Kirito to the game without knowing the true reason of his presence. In real life she is bullied and have a post traumatic disturb from a episode with guns when she was a child. She is a very interesting character, sensible and strong at the same time. The end is quite surprising and I apireciste this season, also if I prefered the end episodes, situated another time in Alo world at the search of Excalibur, but it's because I prefer fantasy atmosphere than western.

Sort:  

What I liked the most about this season was the GGO Arc and the inclusion of Sinon who is also one of my favorite characters. the end of the season was quite sad for Yuki.

I agree and I like too Sinon, she is so cool!!