Action & Romance ~ Lookism - Review

in The Anime Realm4 months ago

Hello Everyone,

Welcome to my blog today we are going to review a Korean anime series Lookism, which has a plot on how society treats with fat people and handsome guys. that difference between a fat and handsome guy in school.



Screenshot from 2024-01-12 14-34-57.png


The main character is named Park Hyung Seok. He stay with his mom. He is a small fat guy nobody likes him. Every time he goes to school people bully him so he transfers to a new place in hope that nobody will bully him. But in also new school he also got bullied and got beaten. Also his mom came to save him and they attacked his mom.

Screenshot from 2024-01-12 14-15-49.png

But here the tragedy happened in his home he got switched in a handsome body. At first confused but after that when he got to go to school with this handsome body everyone liked you. Also he liked his body because he got faster and he was good at fighting in this body.

Screenshot from 2024-01-12 14-16-09.png

Then slowly he understands that when is sleeps on his handsome body he gets switched to his own body and when he sleeps on his own body he gets switched to the other body. So when he is only his own body The other bodies are sleeping. Also with his handsome body he got faster he can fight now he is perfect.

Screenshot from 2024-01-12 14-15-38.png

With this handsome body he made many friends and fought with school boss Basco bhai. He also protects bullied students in school.

Screenshot from 2024-01-12 14-14-09.png

In the end with his handsome body he participates in a rap contest with his friend. it's a very beautiful song and everyone likes his voice and his look. It's the end of the season. But not don't know what will happen with his body in the future.

Trailer

My review

It's a real-life best story everywhere when you are small, fat or you have other disabilities some people don't like so much some people also bully them beat them. If you have a handsome body everyone like you will make friends with you so this this anime on this topic. You can see different perspectives on different types of bodies. But everybody is not the same. Some people don't go on your body if you're a good person. It's a great story.

Credits
Photo1
Photo2
Photo3
Photo4
Photo5


NameLookism
Year2022
Production & ProducedStudio Mir
DistributorsNetflix

It's my first time writing a review blog so let me know what you think about it in the comment.

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog. Hope you like it.
See you around!

Google Translate_Canva

Sort:  

Need to check if it is on in India. The plot sounds interesting.

As far as the review blog goes I think it is a good start. You have given a summary of the story, your opinion about it, and peppered it with great pics to attract fans. Keep on writing!

Yha i think it's also in hindi.

Thank You so much.

I like this because this anime has both romance and emotion...

I’m
Also reading this piece and I can tell you it’s very interesting
I can’t wait for the fight between Gun and his friend
Let’s see who is stronger and I think little Daniel also has the potential to grow after he was trained by gun

So many exciting news to come

I am also excited.

The truth is that the variety of anime available to us is surprising. Lookism is an anime series that I haven't seen before, the story looks somewhat interesting although I'm not entirely convinced, I don't know why. I'll see if I watch the anime anyway. Thanks for sharing.

Regards.

I think i don't spoil your fun you should see it.
Thank You.

Closely resembles what we can see in society today. Everyone's standards based on looks. It's just sad. But this anime is nice.

Yha! but not all some people are like this.
Thank You.

I like this because this anime has both romance and emotion.

I never knew the anime is now on Netflix
I’m watching it for sure

I brushed over this plot as I got spoiled by the clips over YT. Seems like I'll give it a try but expect nothing new, only because it's from a Korean story writing and trying to be familiar with their art.

!discovery 15

Good luck. Hope you will find it interesting.

This series made me cry like I could feel what they go through for not looking like what other people desire you to look like, there are some scenes which are fun and emotional I just love this one very much from the core of my heart.

💖

I also loved it waiting for season 2.

Thank You.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @psyberkid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Thank You.

All good @psyberkid! You are a true inspiration for Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

wow, i didn't know there was an anime adaptation of it!

You can watch it on Netflix. Hope you will enjoy it.
Thank You.