You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunter x Hunter: An incredible anime with an unfinished story [ENG/ESP]

in The Anime Realm3 months ago

The anime ending was pretty satisfying for me, I think the story did end, atleast for Gon and Killua, but not for Kurapika and Leorio. Since I'm a insatiable creature, I decided to read the manga. I reread it from the first chapter up to the latest, that's why now I ended having an empty feeling in my heart ಠ⁠︵⁠ಠ. The spider's backstory was really depressing, and after knowing it I can't really blame them why they ended up like that. Togashi-sensei already made a possible ending scenario for hxh, but I'm still hoping that he can continue making the manga, now that it's in the crucial part...

Sort:  

Well yes, almost every delinquent has a sad backstory, but that Hisoka is going to finish them off seems fine to me, and speaking of Hisoka he also has a sad backstory but his character is unique. As for Gon and Killua yes, they were more developed than Kurapika and Leorio, but I think Togashi planned to do more with them, however we may not see it.

I understand your feeling of emptiness, and well that alternate ending to me left me more empty haha.

Wait–what? Hisoka has a backstory? Gosh, I need to read it!

That's right, it explains how he learned and developed his nen and everything else, especially his obsession with chewing gum, hence its importance.