Buddy Daddies... --- Blood ISN'T always thicker than water! xD

in The Anime Realm29 days ago



I've ticked yet another series on my list and I found myself really enjoying this one. The anime I'm talking about is called Buddy Daddies.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



Buddy Daddies revolves around the lives of two professional assassins named Kazuki and Rei. They're both trying to runaway from their dark pasts and are trying to avoid making emotional connections at all cost.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



One Christmas eve, as they were both on their mission to assassinate a dangerous mafia boss, they stumbled upon a 4-year old girl named Miri. She was on her journey alone to search for her father.

The original plan that Kazuki had wasn't implemented because of their encounter and they ended up taking Miri with them. Because of their job, they don't have the ability to take care of her, so they decided to take her back to her mother.



image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



Kazuki who not-so-secretly enjoys being a parent has grown fond of the little girl's innocence and cute laughter. Rei, who's an anti-social and has an impenetrable heart started melting as well.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



Now, how would this fateful encounter affect the two? It's for you to find out!


VIDEO SOURCE


The anime somehow offered us a view of the other side of an assassin's life. How are they like when not on their mission. I'm a fan of true crime and it's really interesting to understand how their minds work.

In the anime, there's another character which I found interesting because of the way he sees death. It's eerie but based on the documentaries I've watched in the past, some of them have the same mindset.

On the lighter side, Miri is very cute and I must say she's a ball of energy. Her adorableness is difficult to ignore, so I can totally understand how the two characters react every time.

Both the "daddies" were relatable in some way, so despite it being about two assassins, their everyday life seems realistic.

I had a good laugh and teared up a bit in some of the episodes. It was an awesome series and I recommend it to people who want to watch some action-packed and adorably funny anime. It only has 12 episodes, but every episode would make you feel full.

Sometimes, blood isn't necessarily thicker than water. We find a bond much stronger than a familial bond... and these are the people who we chose to be our family.

I'm someone who's close to both of my parents, but I'm an only child. However, I found a brother and a sister in both my besties. And this is a bond I'll treasure forever.

Thanks for reading and see you next time! (^^,)/

Sort:  

A wholesome story na may action, I really love thr ending of this one. Sa totoo lang gusto ko to maging BL, wahahahahaha.

baka may mga doujinshi somewhere... hahahaha xDDD

I had watched many shorts of that anime on YouTube and was not aware of the original name of anime.
Well, that kid is just like Anya

True... though Miri is more hyperactive than Anya... maybe because she's much younger.. :)

Laughter and tears, emotions that tell us that Buddy Daddies is undoubtedly a good story, I love anime in which bonds of this kind are generated.

Thanks for sharing!

It indeed has a good story. I hope you could watch it if you still haven't. Enjoy your day! 😎✨

I loved this anime haha, it's so funny! The idea that these tough and cold killers begin to melt their hearts in the presence of little Miri was great, the animation was also very nice. ❤️

Right? It's so heartwarming watching the how the three of them affected one another... 🥰

un anime con esta temática y personajes asi vale la pena tenerlo presente, excelente post!


an anime with this theme and characters like this is worth keeping in mind, excellent post!

Thanks... I really recommend it... 😎✨

Hello! Mind if i ask-

For over a year, ive been wanting to watch this exact series but i just couldnt find the name or wherer to watch it... mind if i ask, do you know where i could watch this? Like, if you watched this on some website or if you paid, either way, thanks for sharing this as well!

Hello!!!
I watched it on Netflix... But I think it's also available on Crunchyroll... 😎✨