You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why No Upvotes? Just Community Management Things~

in The Anime Realm8 months ago

I've been on the platform for almost 7 years now and I've seen people come and go... A lot of them were discouraged because of the low upvotes or support, but I must say it's much better these days especially that communities exist. In the past, you really have to find individuals who are in the same wavelength as you. I'm just glad that you guys revived this community. I enjoy hanging around here recently and it's much easier to find like-minded people. I have stayed on this site for this long because I find joy in writing and in socializing with people. Although there are times when I'm busy in the real world and don't visit as often, but I always come back. I always think that the upvotes and the monetary benefit I get here is a great bonus. However, I must say, writing about something I like or enjoy has always been my passion. Imagine my really long post yesterday (gaming community), it almost didn't get any upvotes, but I was satisfied making it. I just wanted to put my thoughts about the game into writing. :)

Anyway, I'm truly grateful to you admins for reviving this community. It's now another place for me to relax and talk about anime and the like. Keep up the great job and I hope the community members would value your effort in managing this community. :) See you around!

Sort:  

It's easier to post for the sake of a hobby that monetary gains become a side perk rather than a main reason. That's why some people can last longer because they like what they share than worry about whether what they share can put food on the table. Community management is still hobby time so I don't really mind keeping things here chill. Thank you.

Community management is still hobby time so I don't really mind keeping things here chill. Thank you.

That's great to know, then... You're welcome. :)