Recently Watched TOKYO REVENGERS S2 Part 1 and 2, So Here's an "ANGRY" Fan art <3

in The Anime Realm13 days ago



It's been more than a year since the manga for TOKYO REVENGERS ended and I must say, I really enjoyed it. There are a bunch of characters I like, but I've been making fan arts of Draken the most... Guess, he really is my favorite? haha

I recently binge-watched the two parts of season two namely SEIYA KESSEN-HEN (Christmas Showdown) and TENJIKU-HEN (Yokohama Tenjiku Arc). I remember how I really enjoyed reading this part of the manga.

To be honest, I originally wanted to draw TAIJU SHIBA from the Christmas Arc. I just love how crazy of a character he is, but when I watched the Tenjiku arc, I was reminded of how gaga I was over angry. I have a thing for gap and crazy characters... and I must say, ANGRY has both!

TOKYO REVENGERS is quite a popular manga and anime, but in case you're not aware of it... the story goes like this:

A guy named Takemichi Hanagaki used to be a middle schooler with a trustworthy gang of friends and a lovely girlfriend. Well, that was 12 years ago but in the current time he's living in, he's got nothing. Suddenly, a flash report about his then girlfriend being killed by the infamous Tokyo Manji Gang. He ended up in a situation where he's about to end his life for good in a train station, but for some reasons, he ended up going back to that time when he was still dating his then girlfriend.

He got the chance to change the past which would have an effect in his future (the actual timeline). However, there were a lot of challenges, but he's still giving it a go until he could prevent the death of the only woman he loved.

Well, the anime is still ongoing, but if you're interested in knowing what happened, you can read the manga as it has already been completed around a year ago.

So much for that, let me show you my fan art of the character named "Kawata Souya" aka ANGRY. :)



image.png



This character is the Fourth Division Vice-Captain of Toman and is the younger twin brother of SMILEY. He's nicknamed Angry because he usually looks angry, but in reality he is really kind and unexpectedly a pacifist. He cares too much about his friends and his brother... just don't make him cry because hell would break lose!


Anyway, here are some progress shots of my fan art. :)


PENCIL SKETCH:

image.png

image.png


COLORING using markers and colored pencils...

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


INKING and DETAILING:

image.png


And finally, here's the finished artwork with my name and date on it. :)

image.png


I made this during my break from work earlier. I had a lot of classes, but being able to draw this somehow made me feel relaxed. I had better watch some anime on my break time tomorrow. I got a bunch lined up!

For now, I have to get some sleep. It's almost 2AM and I also got a busy day ahead of me. See you around! (^^,)/

Sort:  

Angry is quite an eccentric character in Tokyo Revengers, it was nice to see him every time he appeared on the scene, his brother's personality I also like a lot.

Nice job with this drawing, maybe in the future we can see one of Taiju 😄

untitled.gif

He is!!! Smiley is also pretty amusing... 😁😁😁

Sure... Will make a Taiju fan art one of these days!! 😎✨

It looked great! I really liked the final result! ❤️

Ohh.. thanks a bunch... 💙

I only finish the season 1, and I'm not planning to watch the next or the other episode. I can't remember now If I really enjoy season 1, I feel like not that much. But anyways, love the arts, it was an added creation again on your collection ha (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

The first season was quite frustrating to watch... but since I read the manga, I'm aware that the following arcs are so much better, so I decided to check the anime version as well. :) Yaaay! maraming thank you as always... <3

Hmmm, second season is less frustrating naba? Hahaha. Now that you mention that, I might actually check it 😆

Less frustrating, yes...
and the new characters are very interesting... ^^
Lalo na si Taiju (Christmas Arc) and Angry (Tenjiku arc).. <3

Alright, I will really check this na. Tamang tama may pang download ako ng anime today, uwu. Haha

hahaha... xDDD
Enjoy po!!!! <3

quedo muy bien! excelente!


It was very good! excellent!

¡Muchas gracias!

You made him cry in your drawing 😅
But he's really a kind hearted character~

Coz he's the best when he's crying... I love this Blue Ogre... <3

Your drawing is very nice, especially its expression, it looks very good on you.

Thanks a lot! ^^
I appreciate your comment on my drawing. <3