World Trigger --- I want more!!! <3

in The Anime Realm28 days ago (edited)



I caught a cold and lost my voice, so obviously it was impossible for me to work. And what does it mean for an otaku to have a sudden day off work? Of course, it's anime time. For the past couple of days, I was mostly just watching anime and I finally finished all three seasons of WORLD TRIGGER last night. I watched a total of 99 episodes! It's been a while since I binge- watched a long one.

I'm back to work today, though I had a couple classes in the past days just to check my condition. And so, I'm excited to share my experience with the aforementioned anime.



image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



The setting of this anime focused on the happenings several years after an initial attack happen in the city of Mikado.

Going back to that attack...

Several years ago, a gate to another world opened on Earth (specifically in Mikado City) all of a sudden. Through this gate, monster-like creatures called "Neighbors" appeared and started to maliciously attack the whole place.

In response to this incident, "Borders" which is a defense organization was established. They use special weapons called "Triggers" to combat the neighbors. They're able to contain the opening of these gates, but threat still remains.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



The organization set rules and trainings for aspiring members. One of them was the main character, Osamu Mikumo. He's not that physically strong but is strong-willed and is a good strategist. He was still an agent-in-training, and was forbidden to use his "Trigger" outside the headquarters. However, while he and a transfer student Kuga Yuma were dragged by bullies into the forbidden area, they were suddenly attacked by neighbors.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


Surprisingly, the new student easily defeated the Neighbor and was later revealed to be a humanoid neighbor himself. Now, how would Osamu handle this situation? --- It's for you to find out! hahaha



VIDEO SOURCE


I was looking for an official trailer for the first season, but this version from Crunchyroll was what I could find. There are trailers for the second and third season available, but it might give some spoilers if you haven't watched the first one.

The first season has 73 episodes, the second has 12 and the third one 14. The second and third seasons focused mostly on Rank Wars which you'd know more of as you continue along with the series.

I personally enjoyed it. Well, it's obvious as it only took me less than three days to finish watching everything... and I'm looking forward to watching more. There aren't any announcement for season four, yet. So, I'm reading the manga soon. haha

The anime was really fun and exciting to watch. In addition, I'm a sucker for character developments and this series has an amazing amount of it. hahah

There are a lot of interesting and likeable characters, too. However, if I'm to choose one, I'd say I love Yotaro and Raijimaru. (They're a set!!!! haha)


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



These two are beyond adorable!!! And no, they're not just there for the fluff and laughs. Both of them are important parts of the story and would play a role affecting the main characters.

The first season was released in 2014, but I wonder why there wasn't really a huge hype about it... it's actually pretty good for a shonen anime and deserves more recognition. It's quite underrated for its quality. I wonder why I didn't hear about it and watch it back then.

I checked the other anime from Fall of 2014 and realized it was released together with "Your Lie in April", "Nanatsu no Taizai", "Kiseijuu", "Fate/Stay Night" among others. Around this time, I was following Kiseijuu, Nanatsu no Taizai, Akatsuki no Yona, YowaPeda... Haikyuu!, Tokyo Ghoul and No Game No Life were also released in the same year. There were a lot of big names!

Anyway, it's never too late to enjoy World Trigger. It's also an advantage for me because I could binge watch all three seasons and enjoyed my sudden otaku dayoff.

If you're into action and Sci-Fi, then World Trigger is for you. :)

Thanks for reading and see you around!

Sort:  

oh do u know if they having 4th season

There's no announcement of a fourth season, yet. I sure hope they release one.
The third season ended around chapter 190ish of the manga and it now has 238... perhaps when the current arc of the manga is finished, they might make one. It's just my opinion, though. xD

o.o i see. welp im not readin the manga. just gonna hope it gets new season. TT

I hope so, too... but I'd be reading the manga! haha
I'll just spoil what happens if ever they don't release another season. xDD

omg hwy u always read hte manga

not yet... but will start tonight after work.. :D

One of the anime na na-enjoy ko din before. Super bitin na bitin kami ng kapatid ko that time, kaso super tagal na yon and diko na masyado maalala ang story. Thats why i have to rewatch it again. Naka download na sakin latest season nito, now I only need to download season 1. Kuha is really cute here and innocent but strong uwu

Yaaaaay... mahaba-habang downloadan yan!... Pero keri lang... hahaha
Enjoy!!! And yes, Kuga is a sweetheart... Lalo na pag ganito yung face nya ---> (o 3 o) hahahahaha

OMG! Is there a capybara in the series? How adorable, my favorite animal. I would watch it just for that.
Seriously, the plot of this anime has got my attention.

Yes... her name is Raijinmaru. You'd get to see a lot of her!!! hahaha
I hope you enjoy it!

Wow, you really enjoyed your “day off”. World Trigger seems to have a very interesting premise, it strikes me as having good character development.

Thanks for sharing!

I really did!!! Well, I do watch anime even on my workdays, but binge-watching is another story. <3 And yes, it does have good character development! ^^ You're welcome. :D

Always a good Sci-fi story never goes amiss. The way you express yourself about the anime is because you really liked it and more than that on your day off from work you took it to finish watching it. These reviews are very cool because they open the door to anime I haven't heard of.

Thanks for the recommendation!

Can you feel my excitement?? hahah
Thanks for dropping by... If you got the time, feel free to check it out!
Have a good one! ^^