💢The best horror anime💢

in The Anime Realm • 4 months ago

2222.jpg

SOURCE

Hello everyone today I come to share with you a very popular horror and mystery anime called Another. The plot is set in the 70s. In an old village among the mountains. In the Yomikita school of 9th grade class 3. When a very popular student named Misaki passes away. She was very good in both grades and sports. The students and teachers were so shocked and saddened by her death that they began to act as if she had never died. So much so that even Misaki's ghost appeared in the graduation photo.

02.jpg

SOURCE

Because they were acting as if he never died a curse began. For a certain period of time, all students of class 3 or related family members will die in unexplained ways. And so, 26 years later in the year 1998, it is transferred to Kouichi village. Precisely to class 3. Where she will meet another girl named Misaki who strangely all her classmates ignore her as if she did not exist.

Although "Another" has moments of very good level, especially in its last episodes, where it definitely shows that this series is not made for children, as it contains some scenes, I would say many not suitable for minors due to the constant tension and atmosphere of terror created on purpose to keep the viewer in a permanent scare. One of the things I liked most about Another is precisely the way in which the plot becomes more and more complex, so much so that at times it gives you the feeling of being completely lost or assaulted by the fear that you might miss some vitally important detail.

SOURCE

03.jpg

Mei,Yukari and Izumi

SOURCE

And so our protagonist is very intrigued to see why everyone ignores her, even when they ask about her, they evade the question. Little by little all the students begin to die, one after the other. It is here that this chilling and macabre story begins. This anime is full of mystery and horror. It was released in 2012. I really like the design because at first glance it looks like an ordinary school anime, but in reality it has a dark and macabre side. I highly recommend it if you like mystery and horror.

Mei,Yukari,Naoya and Kouichi.jpg

Mei,Yukari,Naoya and Kouichi

SOURCE

I think it is an excellent anime for those who want to start watching this mystery genre with a bit of gore. It has a good story and an adequate development, being quite catchy for its unpredictability. Although it has some things that did not convince me, it can entertain a lot, so it is recommended without a doubt.

04.jpg

SOURCE

NameAnother (アナザー)
Year2012《✩》
Directed byTsutomu Mizushima《✩》
Written byMakoto Fukami《✩》
GenresAnimation, Drama, Horror, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Thriller《✩》
CompanyP.A.Works《✩》

My Social Networks

Twitter
Reddit
Instagram
Linkedin
Vkontakte
✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩》《✩

Sort:  

Wow, this is the first horror anime I've seen, though i've been looking for one since these years. Thanks for sharing; I've added it to my list.

There are several horror anime, but this one has a special touch, I liked it a lot. Thank you for your comment.

You're welcome. I actually didn't have any knowledge about some horror animes, so I have a hard time seeing one.

Do you know other horror anime that I can get, I'll be happy if you can help me. Thanks

This horror anime was recommended to me in a comment below, @tegoshei is called Corpse Party although I have not seen it, soon I will also take a look at Yamishibai or Kakurembo or Ayakashi if you like any of them tell me about it.

Aside from Corpse party, I also recommend Jigoku Shoujo (Hell Girl). Also, I'm currently watching another horror anime now... it's called "Dark Gathering". It's very interesting so far, so I thought both of you @yoani and @iam-siki would also like it. ^^

Nice, thanks so much for this 😊.

You're welcome... Enjoy!!! :D

Also thanks, I'll make sure to check up on it. I love horror movies but I've basically not tried any anime ones before, I know I'll love it

This was one of the first anime I saw, I remember starting with anime totally different to this genre as comedy and romance, then this one interested me because of a video I saw on fb that was the death of one of the students pierced by an umbrella so I saw it really catches my attention all the mystery that happens in the anime. Also because there is one of the students that shouldn't be there and that's why everything is happening, plus you don't really expect who it is. Good post bro <3

"Another" is definitely an anime that stands out for its intriguing mystery and horror plot, and the shocking scene of the student's death pierced by an umbrella is just the beginning of a series full of unexpected twists and turns. The riddle behind the curse and the identity of the student who shouldn't be there keep the intrigue going until the very end - it really is an anime that keeps you on the edge of your seat! Thanks for your comment, I'm glad you enjoyed the series!"ras.

I love this anime and I'll forever remember the umbrella scene! I like the event flow in this anime and it's just really entertaining in its own way. Calling a horror anime entertaining might be weird, but there's just a certain charm to it. Have you ever watched Corpse Party: Tortured Souls? The plot may not be as amazing as Another, but it sure was crazy as well. :)

Hello friend, I'm glad you liked the series, it really has its charm and I personally liked the way it tells the story, and as for Corpse Party I have not seen it, thank you for recommending it to me and as soon as I see it, I will possibly write a review about it.thank you for your words.

Heyyy! :)
You're welcome...
Corpse party is pretty short, but it's quite disturbing. haha
Would like to know your thoughts on it... but no pressure, though. :)
You're very much welcome. ^^

This is an incredible anime, the truth is that I never really felt it was horror but the suspense and mystery is very well handled, almost until the end I was still in doubt and when they reveal everything is also very surprising and very shocking and sentimental for what they have to do, just say that since I saw this anime I understood that going down the stairs with an umbrella is a very bad idea hahahaha

I totally agree with you! "Another" is an anime that manages to keep us on edge with its suspense and mystery throughout the entire series. The way they slowly reveal the secrets behind the curse is really shocking and surprising, and the emotional twist at the end adds an extra layer of depth to the plot. And yes, definitely the scene of walking down the stairs with an umbrella has become an anime classic, a lesson we all learned thanks to this series! Thanks for sharing your opinion, glad you enjoyed "Another" as much as I did!