Let's Take A Look At Midnight Occult Civil Servants

Hey all

We are kicking today's post off with a series I stumbled upon, Midnight Occult Civil Servants.

First off I am going to say the opening song is FREAKING AWESOMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just smashes in there on the first episode at 0:56 seconds in. The first 15 seconds are banging and seriously, I only watched the episode solely because of this track! Like seriously I can't explain how good this is and is just a beauty of a song.

Even the Ending Theme is pretty cool


Year of release: 2019
Aired: April 2019 to June 2019
Number of seasons: 1
Number of episodes: 12
Studio: Lidenfilms
Genre: Fantasy, Mystery
Episode run time: 23 minutes
Age rating: PG-13
My rating: So far I would say a 2.7 out of 10. It only gets this because of the amazing opening theme.

Now onto the series.
The Nocturnal Community Relations Division is a team of people whose job it is to work together and solve cases that involve the occult creatures of the night around the city.
The story starts with Arata Miyako, who has taken a job with the Nocturnal Division and has absolutely no idea what he is getting himself into. After finding his new workplace he meets 2 of his fellow members, Theo Himezuka and Kyouichi Sakaki.

Onto these characters and Theo Himezuka is just one of those characters that threw me off guard at first. I genuinely thought that the voice actor had been accidentally voiced wrong on the dub 😅 I'll let you see for yourself in case you have the same thoughts!

So far I have only watched the first episode and I did find it a bit odd. The art style is not the usual you see often in Anime. I found it quite basic, from the flying creature's with any lack of movement from moving or the wind. It just made it seem very basic and simple, very basic is the only word that comes to mind when I try to explain it. It just didn't sit well with me so I didn't bother with the second episode sadly.
The first episode does give a bit of an idea of what the series will be about, but even then it did seem a bit all over the place.

I do plan to go back to this one day as it's not a long series so I suppose it could be worth a full watch through. I've seen plenty of absolutely terrible Anime, and potentially adding another wouldn't be the end of the world.
I'll give it another go one day and do a follow up post on this series once I watch it through to the end.

Images from MyAnimeList

  1. Write at least 2 posts related to anime with any topic

  2. Write at least 3 posts of any sports anime

  3. Write a post of a thought provoking anime

  4. Participate in at least 5 small events

    Ask Anime
    Manga Mondays
    Wild Plot Wednesdays
    Anime Tracks Thursdays

If you like Anime, Manga and all things awesome, come stop by The Anime Realm Discord to meet some great like minded people

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

You received an upvote of 14% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Well, I was curious about the plot and the creatures that come out at night. It sounds interesting. I'm going to look for it to give it a try. 💕