Hidden beauty

hiv.png

Saludos querida comunidad, hoy estaba de humor para hacer algo con colores un poco diferentes, normalmente suelo usar una paleta de color muy oscura, a veces utilizo mucho marrones y azules para mis fondos, porque realmente no me siento cómoda con colores tan claros ya que siento que no me queda bien o que estoy perdiendo parte de mi estilo? No lo se es algo muy extraño, pero hoy quise probar con tonos rosas claros para realizar este retrato con una piel pálida y hermosos ojos azules. Aunque creí que no seria buena idea la verdad me gustó muchísimo y siento que sigue siendo un dibujo a mi estilo a pesar de manejar una paleta de color tan clara. Mi idea era hacer un retrato con una textura alrededor probe diferentes pinceles y me gusto este que tiene como forma de plumas, asi que lo utilice e intercale de colores para darle oscuridad y luz en ciertas zonas, espero que les guste.

Greetings dear community, today I was in the mood to do something with a little different colors, I usually use a very dark color palette, sometimes I use a lot of browns and blues for my backgrounds, because I really don't feel comfortable with such light colors as I feel that it doesn't suit me or that I'm losing part of my style? Idk it's something very strange, but today I wanted to try with light pink tones to make this portrait with a pale skin and beautiful blue eyes.
Although I thought it wouldn't be a good idea, I really liked it and I feel that it is still a drawing in my style in spite of using such a light color palette. My idea was to make a portrait with a texture around it using different brushes and I liked this one that has the shape of feathers, so I used it and intercalated colors to give it darkness and light in certain areas, I hope you like it.

Corazón banner (1).png

Proceso/Process

Comencé mi boceto sin pintar las plumas alrededor porque lo intente y mi cabeza exploto con tantas líneas entonces decidí ocultar esa capa para comenzar a pintar, coloque un fondo rosa y comencé a aplicar el color a la piel utilizando tonos de piel que fuesen parecidos a la gama de rosa que utilice de fondo, en una nueva capa agregue mas tonos dándole forma al rostro y luego comenzar a difuminar creando esta piel suave, recientemente para todo este proceso he utilizado brochas duras pero esta vez utilice solamente el pincel difuso.

I started my sketch without painting the feathers around because I tried and my head exploded with so many lines so I decided to hide that layer to start painting, I placed a pink background and started to apply the color to the skin using skin tones that were similar to the range of pink that I used as background, in a new layer I added more tones giving shape to the face and then start to blur creating this soft skin, recently for this whole process I used hard brushes but this time I used only the difuse brush.
primer.png

Después pinte el cabello con un tono gris y agregue algunos reflejos con un gris mas claro y blanco, también algunas sombras con un gris oscuro y una opacidad baja, pinte las cejas y pestañas también con estos colores para hacerlos combinar con el cabello. Ahora comencé a utilizar este pincel con textura de plumas o pelaje la verdad no estoy segura pero me gusto como se veía alrededor del retrato, asi que comencé a pintar usando un rosa claro y luego uno mas oscuro para hacer oscuridad en ciertas zonas, agregue algunas luces al rostro y dibuje algunos accesorios, esta vez no quise realizar ningún ajuste de luz al dibujo porque creo que ya se veía bien como estaba, simplemente finalice colocando mi firma y listo.

Then I painted the hair with a gray tone and added some highlights with a lighter gray and white, also some shadows with a dark gray and a low opacity, I painted the eyebrows and eyelashes also with these colors to make them match with the hair. Now I started to use this brush with feather or fur texture, the truth is I'm not sure but I liked how it looked around the portrait, so I started to paint using a light pink and then a darker one to make dark in certain areas, I added some lights to the face and drew some accessories, this time I didn't want to make any color adjustments to the drawing because I think it already looked good as it was, I just finished placing my signature and that's it.
segund.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP- PEN DECO 01 V2

Foundation: alexa-artx
Rarible : alexaart
KnownOrigin: alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Opensea: alexa-art
Makersplace: alexaartx
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art
Twitter: Alexa_Ys

BANNER.png

Sort:  

I think this would be interesting with green eyes, to make them pop in a really intense manner from the pink background.

Good choice I have changed the color of a copy to see how it looks and I like it, it looks like Jade gems.

copi.png

Incredible! (I was gonna photoshop a copy, but I thought I'd suggest it so you could take a look at what it would seem like) - amazing image!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bilpcoinbpc(5/5) tipped @alexa.art (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I just wanted to say that your artwork is absolutely stunning! I love the way you experimented with new colors and a different brush texture, yet still managed to maintain your unique style. It takes a lot of courage to step outside of your comfort zone and try something new, but you did it beautifully. Keep up the amazing work, and never stop exploring and pushing your creative boundaries!

Thank you very much for your words, have a nice day 🤗

Your style is stunning. Thank you for sharing your art.

Thank you!!

Me encanta toda una diva al estilo Marilyn Monroe rodeada de esta plumas, increíble como siempre Alexa! 🤩