Splinterlands art contest | Queen Mycelia

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago

1octubre1.png

Buenas noches para todos y feliz comienzo de Octubre, comienza el mes del terror y por eso he guardado esta carta para este día especial, por eso hoy estoy participando en el concurso de arte semanal de @Splinterlands con la carta de Queen Mycelia , siento que tiene estéticamente todas las vibras de Halloween y decidí hacer un retrato a mi estilo, donde cambie algunas cosas y añadí otras, la verdad que no tenía mucha expectativa cuando comencé, pues pensé que quedaría bastante feo, pero realmente salió todo muy bien y me ha gustado como quedo este Fanart, sin duda, una carta muy terrorífica que tiene mil maneras de representarla, espero que les guste.

Good evening everyone and happy beginning of October, the month of terror begins and that's why I have saved this card for this special day, so today I am participating in the weekly art contest of @Splinterlands with Queen Mycelia card, I feel that it has aesthetically all the Halloween vibes and I decided to make a portrait in my style, where I changed some things and added others, the truth is that I didn't have much expectation when I started, because I thought it would be quite ugly, but it really came out very well and I liked how this Fanart turned out, without a doubt, a very scary card that has a thousand ways to represent it, I hope you like it.

REFERENCE

Queen Mycelia.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Proceso/Process

Esta vez mi idea iba enfocada en un retrato, ya que de ese modo podría dar más detalles a comparación de un cuerpo completo, haciendo un rostro algo perturbador, con la boca abierta y dejando salir estos parásitos, quería añadir también parte del vestuario como esta corona que se puede ver por detrás de la cabeza, pero al ser un retrato sentía que colocar ese elemento asfixiaría la mirada al ver el dibujo, asi que opte por solamente añadir los parásitos en la boca y un cuello iluminado en rojo simulando el efecto que tiene la carta original en las manos. En fin, empecé mi boceto y comencé a pintar utilizando una paleta de color bastante pálida donde use colores lila, blanco, rosas y rojo, luego añadí una nueva capa donde coloque mas colores para darle la forma por completo al rostro, luego empecé a mezclar todos los colores para dejar un acabado en la piel suave.

This time my idea was focused on a portrait, because that way I could give more details compared to a full body, making a somewhat disturbing face, with the mouth open and letting out these parasites, I also wanted to add part of the costume as this crown that can be seen behind the head, but being a portrait I felt that placing that element would suffocate the look when viewing the drawing, so I chose to only add the parasites in the mouth and a neck illuminated in red simulating the effect that the original card has in the hands. Anyway, I started my sketch and began to paint using a very pale color palette where I used lilac, white, pink and red colors, then I added a new layer where I placed more colors to give the shape completely to the face, then I began to mix all the colors to leave a smooth finish on the skin.
primer.png

Termine de detallar todo el rostro y la boca, luego pinte los parásitos con un rojo oscuro para después darle detalles a cada uno agregando luces y sombras, quería que lucieran muy brillantes y jugosos, coloque un color oscuro como base en el cabello utilizando un gris medio oscuro, después empecé a añadir luces y sombras con azules, blancos y mas grises.

I finished detailing the whole face and mouth, then I painted the parasites with a dark red to give details to each one adding lights and shadows, I wanted them to look very bright and juicy, I put a dark color as a base in the hair using a medium dark gray, then I started to add lights and shadows with blues, whites and more grays.
segund.png

Puse el fondo de un tono oscuro y luego quise añadir mas movimiento al cabello, empecé a dar pinceladas con una opacidad baja, dándole un poco mas de movimiento y un efecto de “desvanecer” para este punto, se me ocurrió añadir un elemento mas que pude ver en la carta original, donde en la parte superior del cuerpo tiene esta especie de liquido rosado, asi que quise añadirlo entre los parásitos, luego agregue una capa de iluminaciones, haciendo resaltar los ojos y otras partes del rostro, finalice realizando una edición de imagen donde intensifique aun mas los colores y los trazos.

I put the background in a dark tone and then I wanted to add more movement to the hair, I started to give brush strokes with a low opacity, giving it a little more movement and a "fade" effect for this point, it occurred to me to add one more element that I could see in the original card, where in the upper part of the body has this kind of pink liquid, so I wanted to add it between the parasites, then I added a layer of lights, highlighting the eyes and other parts of the face, I finished with an image editing where I intensified even more the colors and strokes.
tercer.png

Corazón banner (1).png

Tools:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP-PEN deco 01 v2

Herramientas:

  • Photoshop CC 2019
  • XP- PEN DECO 01 V2

Foundation: alexa-artx
Rarible : alexaart
KnownOrigin: alexaart
Terra Virtua: AlexaArt
Opensea: alexa-art
Makersplace: alexaartx
Ghostmarket : alexa
NFT Showroom: alexa.art
Twitter: Alexa_Ys
Instagram : artx.alexa

baner.png

Sort:  

Espectacular amiga. Cómo siempre mi admiración para ti. Saludos @alexa.art

!DIY

Te invito a participar en el concurso de este mes de la comunidad de @diyhub Puedes ir y revisar las pautas, estoy segura que te interesará. Saludos...

Aww muchas gracias linda @dayadam que tengas una linda noche.

Ya voy a revisarr 👀

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

@dayadam just sent you a DIY token as a little appreciation for your post dear @alexa.art! Feel free to multiply it by sending someone else !DIY in a comment :) You can do that x times a day depending on your balance so:

Don't be shy - share some DIY!

You can query your personal balance by !DIYSTATS

Really love the colour tones in this work, they blended so well. Her hair is amazing, welldone and goodluck

Thank you so much dear @leeendah so happy u liked it 🥰

Simply spectacular realistic work. Congratulations and much success

Thank you so much! ❤

Outstanding
!luv it ❤️

@alexa.art, @surrealworld(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Excelente! Que manera tan genial de comenzar esta nueva temporada de Halloween! 🎃

Asi es! muchas gracias @mario02 😁

WoW! Te quedo muy genial el dibujo, y los tonos de colores quedaron demasiado bien visualmente, muy genial para este Halloween!
untitled.gif

WOW un trabajo realmente increíble! :O
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Muchaas graciasa @sephiwolf 🥰