Alien Art Hive Weekly Community Abductions 68

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago
Authored by @castleberry

~ Alien Incubation ~


Greetings fellow Alien Artisans and welcome to the community incubation curation Mothership Transmission.

Here, each week, it will be our pleasure to abduct and feature some of your original artwork from the community to highlight.
image.png

Please consider taking some time to check out the featured Alien Artists and support their work.

Alien Art Hive has been part of the OCD Community Incubation Program since May 2020! This has really helped our little community grow and reward tons of amazing artists! At the time of this post we have 3393 subscribers!

alientest5.png

Continue to share your creativity and artistic endeavors here in the community for your chance to get your work Abducted for Alien Incubation and Curation. We will try to spread the Alien Honey as far and wide as we can.

~ This Week's Abductions ~


Alien ArtistPost Link
@speakerjohnashJoan of Art

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@juliannartisttpsychedelic sensation

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@miroslavivE92/what's yo sign?

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@jnn10You Eat with your Eyes First

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@barbarabezinaNau

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@balabambuzMoshi Moshi?

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@isariatearing at the seams

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@speakerjohnashDreamer

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@kaliyugaNautical Cubelands

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@veeartFEEL No. 2

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@teodoro2dORDALIA

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@speakerjohnashPachamama at Peace

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@katharsisdrillAlberich

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@hozcarlPaisaje- Landscape redraw

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@miroslavivE92//intheshadows..

dividers-04.png

Alien ArtistPost Link
@isariapieces of me

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

dividers-04.png

~ What is Alien Art Hive about? ~

You can read about the community and our guidelines here:
Alien Art Hive / Community Updates and Rules

~ NFT Showroom and Alien Art Hive! ~

As most of you may know, we launched our own NFT Art platform here on Hive called NFT Showroom! You can mint and sell your own original artwork or buy and collect art you appreciate in the Showroom. We would love for this community to be a hub for NFT related activities so as you may have noticed NFT / cryptoart / metaverse was added to the accepted content!

If you haven't visited the site yet check it out here: https://nftshowroom.com/

Follow the account for more info: @nftshowroom

Join the NFT Showroom discord server from the link below to connect.

dividers-04.png

~ Connect on Discord ~

If you have any questions or just want to say hello feel free to pop into the Alien Art Hive or NFT Showroom discord! It's also integrated on peakd so you can say hello right from your browser.

Automation has been set up in the Alien Art Discord server, so everything that is posted to the community gets brought into the alien-art-alerts channel! It also gets tweeted, you can follow the account here and support by retweeting!

Click the invite link here to join the Alien Art Hive discord
Click the invite link here to join the NFT Showroom discord

~ Follow Us On Twitter ~

For all of the updates you need to stay up to speed on everything happening across the interwebs and on Hive, follow us on Twitter.
👽 YOUR ALIEN OVERLORD 🍑 Commands It!

dividers-04.png

Thanks for joining the Mothership for this week's

Alien Art Hive Abductions!

Transmission over and out...


alien hive.jpg

Sort:  

As a child, when I was little, my grandfather showed me an album with his collection of postage stamps, he had several such albums and there were stamps from every corner of the planet. Due to my age and childish curiosity, I could look at these albums for hours, I really liked this activity. That's how I developed the qualities of a collector. In my 34 years, I have collected many different things. I also continued my grandfather's stamp collection, I started collecting calendars, badges, various accessories and clippings from magazines about musical groups (Nirvana and The Prodigy) as these were my favorites in my youth, then when I became an adult I started collecting flyers from nightclubs, and so on. This list can be continued for a long time. I still have most of what I listed to this day, I keep it in boxes that are always at hand. So that's what I'm saying this for (I may have started from afar), - Posts like this one reminded me of those very albums with stamps that I looked at and studied for hours on end. It's great when the creativity created here on the Hive is formed into such alien cases where you can always look and get pleasure for the eyes. It is worth a lot, thank you very much to everyone for their contribution to development, for the excellent, talented and most importantly creative work!

I also want to once again thank the team of this wonderful community, for the opportunity to share your creativity here and be noticed, for your excellent creative tastes and for making Alien Art Hive Weekly Community Abductions posts, this is a colossal work that speaks of your concern for us, your love for creativity and your sensitive creative tastes! 👾 Bravo!

Thanks for sharing that background history with us. I never thought about it like that, until now. I'm glad these curation posts have brought back such fond memories. I have really taken great pleasure in going through all the posts in this community and hand-picking the ones to feature. It's been my distinguished honor to do so and i only hope that i represent the diversity of our awesome art community with each curation post! We are glad to have you brother!

untitled.gif

What an honor to be featured among so many brilliant artists!

Glad you could join the Alien Abduction Party!
untitled.gif

All amazing masterpieces! 💜

Hi @alienarthive, you just received an upvote from @gotgame on behalf of https://hypeturf.io.
Hypeturf is HIVE frontend built by @gotgame where you can earn rewards on Hive by creating engaging content and commenting on posts.

Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to check out the awesome art featured in this curation post! Thanks for the upvote as well. Cheers

Thank you so much:). And I see that there are a lot of #midjourney ai art pieces invading our world here, looks awesome:)

We had the pleasure of some onboarding (pun intended) thanks the Kaliyuga and her social outreach in that field of interest on the interwebz! Good eye (pun also intended) my friend!

More the merrier!
Loving your puns :). And you have a great memory!

My memory is only great sometimes! hahahha Thanks for appreciating my humor.

Muchas gracias por la difusión. Saludos bro.

Hello! Thank you very much for choosing my art too! I'm very happy about it.
I also like the blue monster with eight legs and four teeth. That's really good, actually my favorite.

Thanks little buddy! Glad you found a favorite. Your art was an awesome addition to this collection! =) Happy Late Birthday!

Thank you for my birthday! I'm happy about it. I know this alien. :)

ET is a movie that all 7 year olds should see! Even before they turn 8! hahaha
Here is a link to watch it for free!
https://fmovies.wtf/movie/et-the-extra-terrestrial-14nq/1-full

I think, today I can watch it after my soccer practice.

(I didn't know about this site. Thank you!)

I think you will enjoy that movie! Here is another website that has almost every old cartoon you can think of to watch. It's mostly older cartoons from when i was a kid... there are some cartoons that i forgot about. The list is long so have fun checking these out too!

https://www.wcostream.com/cartoon-list

It's awesome. They really have a rich list of cartoons!
Thank you very much!🤗

Thank you so much dear friends, you are all extremely cool ✌️

Thanks for the abduction again! I appreciate the support!

untitled.gif

You are too funny to find these appropriate gifs. I love them all! thanks for sharing.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Looking at all the works on display, many of them seem to be taken from another universe, quite interesting just by looking at them!

That's the fun part! Different galaxy, universe, dimension... it's all welcome here!

untitled.gif

oh wow! even the giff is great! I need to walk around the community more!

Yes, take a stroll through the community! I'm sure you will enjoy. OnChain Art is another awesome art community as well. Have fun and take care!
I always try to have the best gifs for each occasion! hahhaa

Hello. Wow, this issue was intense. I loved the variety of subject matter here today. Hive members are truly creative. Thanks so much for including my fractal art project among those abducted. I appreciate it.

This really was an intense round-up of all kinds of diverse artworks! Happy to have yours in the mix!
untitled.gif

I love his show...and the hair....well!

Thank you so much for the mentioning !:D

You're welcome!
untitled.gif

I am very grateful for the support for my abducted writing from this community.
Regards!

I hope everyone goes to check out your creative writing. I think @deeanndmathews @justclickindiva would especially appreciate your narratives!
untitled.gif

Will do. Thanks for the tip.

=)

Thanks for the listing.

You are welcome!
untitled.gif

Congratulations @alienarthive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!