Announcing community contests! Edition #1 of Cosmic Creations is LIVE

in Alien Art Hive11 months ago

image.png

Hello Aliens, today we are proud to announce the First Edition of our new community contest: Cosmic Creations! Each round we will give a theme and you will have two weeks to create and enter your art. Judging will be completed and announced the following week and we will begin again with a new theme.

This week's theme: Spaceships and Alien Transportation

The themes will not all be ALIEN related but we felt it would be fitting to kick off the competition with an extraterrestrial topic. You do not need to be constrained by traditional ideas of UFO's! Feel free to let your imagination go wild and create any type of Alien Transportation you like.

How to enter

  • Create art related to the above theme

  • Make a post about it in Alien Art Hive

  • Include the words Cosmic Creations in the title so they are easy to identify in the feed

  • Please try to include some process images and discuss the techniques used in your creation

  • Drop a link to your entry post the comments below

  • The deadline is June 19th Midnight EST

  • Optional: Tweet your entry and tag @alienarthive so we can share

Prize structure

We will be carrying on with our usual OCD curation but preference will be given to contest entries. There will be a total of 3 winners each round who will be awarded HIVE via the beneficiaries of the winner announcement ❤️


For all of the updates you need to stay up to speed on everything happening across the interwebs and on Hive, follow us on Twitter and keep an eye on pinned posts for announcements.

👽 YOUR ALIEN OVERLORD 🍑 Commands It!

alienartfooter.jpg

Sort:  

I am very happy with this contest held by @alienarthive, and here is my work for the Cosmic Creations theme this time:

https://ecency.com/hive-158694/@deddywox/cosmic-creations-alien-force-invasion

Thank you, art lovers and great artists in this community :)

 11 months ago  

👾

Woohoo, finally an event from this wonderful community, enough time for entries to bring out the best in the contest. The ship will be landing soon Capt!

Best wishes to all alien artists, can't wait to see the amazing works 👽

Here is my entry, it is both a living creature and a space vessel: https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@sidekickmatt/cosmic-creations-space-whale

space whale.png

Awesome idea! A band Gojira has an album called flying whales and it made me consider giant space fairing whales as transport vehicles. You encapsulated that in your concept too!

Whoever was writing the Uncanny X-Men from issues number 162-166 did most of the heavy lifting on the concept... :0)

Yes, i read about that after commenting... which makes it even more cool!
untitled.gif

Leggoooo 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

Just. Awesome. Can't wait to see the entries for this contest!

Can I enter with an "old" one or it is for new creations?
I think that "old" one it is also on nftshowroom.

I would suggest to take the time allotted and update your old one a bit... or just make a new one.
untitled.gif

Ok. An update it doesn't make sense since it it is an NFT but I have an idea to use it and also come up with a new thing. Thanks 🤙

That was a cool NFT! I had almost forgot about that event. hahaha Cheers

😁 almost 3 years lol

I love the idea, I was amazed, it's a great initiative! Thank you very much!❤️

wow..very interesting, and the theme is very wild, it will definitely make the artists in this community have unlimited imaginations, success for @alienarthive

Nice contest! Looking forward to participating and seeing all the amazing work the community will make. Gives me a chance to practice things I might not otherwise

Ok, now on my laboratory is open! 👽🛸 this will be a lovely journey Capt! <3

You can propose a colaboration with @lmac ! That could be great! I love the topic and im used to do a lot about SciFi but working with open source image repositories. I can use them on this contest (pixabay for example) or is designed from scratch?

Thanks! Great initiative!

If you want to do a collage or something with the copyright free images... you can do that. Just make sure to cite and source any and all materials or content that isn't yours.

An excellent idea for the AAH Community. I plan to join in. Thanks for the opportunity.

Take care.

!ALIVE

@alienarthive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

OMG SO GREAT TO SEE A CONTEST IN THIS COMMUNITY I'm excited, I'll work on this!!! 👽👽👽👽

Hello @alienarthive. I leave here the link to my entry for Cosmic Creations Edition #1. Thanks for the opportunity.

https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@justclickindiva/cosmic-creations-edition-1-spaceships-and-alien-transportation-or-alien-art-hive-community-contest

Thanks in advance for your consideration.

Take care and have a wonderful rest of your weekend.

Greetings!
glad to be part of this :}

https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@trayan/my-spaceships-and-alien-transportation--cosmic-creations-for-the-alien-art-hive-contest
1a.gif
I'm actually inspired by the theme and continued to upgrade some fractal art of mine with the help of #deepdreamgenerator's AI...
There will be a second post/ entry from me in the next day(s)

Hi! last day but I wouldn't miss this for anything in the world!

https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@hadley4/cosmic-creations-an-organic-ship-why-not

Hello!!! Congratulations for this contest. I hope to join you 🥳🥳🥳🥳.

My entry

https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@enmy/edition-1-of-cosmic-creations

20230617_230145.jpg

Hello, this is my entry for the first edition of Cosmic Creations :

https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@teukuadam/skullien-spacecraft-or-cosmic-creations-1

Skullien Spacecraft.gif

What a thrill to participate in a contest in this beautiful community that provides so much support to the talented artists we have😊

I share with you my participation
https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@petterch/cosmic-creations-or-abduzkan-esen
alien.png