You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "'Fizzbanger' and My Recent NFT Showroom Acquisitions!" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Nice write-up. There are lots of varied reasons I do art as well, and I'm rarely driven by the thought of selling art. It cost me a bit of HIVE to mint that Hot Potato NFT and toss it out for free, in fact. But that was 1/3rd of the fun of it. Another 1/3rd was people actually playing Hot Potato with an NFT (probably never been done before) and the final 3rd was making an NFT with negative, but humorous, value.

That's a reason I like to write up a blog about most of the NFT artwork I do and bake it into the art description. If I'm releasing here on a HIVE blockchain backend, it only makes sense to pair the NFT with a post about why I made it. Even if it is short. I love the story behind things.