The Furry Guy that Cheered Me Up

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

blödmalen2.jpg


The last days I had a bit of a creative struggle.
I still felt the urge to create and had a bunch of ideas in my head, but nothing seemed to work, and I didn't like, what I was doing. And I got a bit depressed and worried.
I think that's all part of the creative journey, and I guess every artist has to deal with that kind of struggle sometimes. So I try not to take that too seriously, and just watch myself, and wait for the flow to come back.

I think part of the problem was, that I took my art too seriously!
Because it's not just for me anymore. I recently started to put my art up for sale on NFT Showroom and I'm planning on using other platforms as well. I really want to get a foot in the door of the NFT business and see how far I'll come.

But I still want to have fun with my pictures, and it's not fun, when I'm tense and worried about being not good enough.

So I tried to get back to an I-don't-care state of mind and started painting again without a plan, without caring about whether the result would be worth minting or sharing.
With digital art, one can easily do that, I don't need to worry about wasting paint or canvas ^^

And it kind of worked!
I started with a black blob and in the next five minutes this funny furry guy emerged out of it, and made me smile again :-)
I like it and even find it good enough to share with you.

I don't know if I'm already done with my phase of struggle and worries, but at least I was able to create myself something, that makes me happy.
So I know, even when I'm miserable, there's something inside of me, that is able to cheer me up.
And this time, it was a funny furry guy in a shirt <3

Sort:  

NFT's are brilliant. To be honest, I don't really understand the meaning behind "owning" a digital copy of something, but I do like to support good art and it's a nice channel for doing that, and some people are nuts and spend a lot of money on it, I see a few people doing very well

I don't really understand it either ^^ Art market is a strange one anyway, and it gets even stranger, when you can't even put the artwork that you bought on a wall at home. But it's a good opportunity for me to make a bit of money with something that I love doing, so I'm trying. I'm not quite there, but working on it :-)

Exactly! Go for it!

About struggle. Recently I got a dog, and I walk with him to the beach. Of course, it is winter now, but even so. It raises the mood)

That's great, I really wish I had a dog sometimes! I really miss having animals in my life. They could cheer me up alright.

Congratulations @anafae! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Love it! So cute, nice style and cool colors. Keep sharing your art and process. We don’t need to struggle but often do. Working on that myself for ages.

xx

Congratulations @anafae! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking