The flowers of evil - watercolor on paper

evil3.jpg

The flowers of evil

2  0  2 2 
watercolor on paper


The flowers of evil - watercolor on paper

Hello all dear friends Hivers and welcome back to my blog. Today I return to share a surrealist watercolor painting. The urge to paint this subject, between decadent, surreal and dreamlike came to me while rereading some poems from the book The Flowers of Evil by Charles Baudelaire known as the cursed poet.

evild.jpg
detail

The book is a collection of lyrics and I highly recommend it to everyone who attends Alien Art Hive, because it is an inexhaustible source of inspiration. Released in 1857 and immediately censored, the book deals with scabrous, dark and immoral subjects with horror backgrounds. The book The Flowers of Evil is considered by critics to be one of the most innovative and influential works of literature of all time.

evilde.jpg
detail

So, I, a little mortal wanted to celebrate this myth with a simple watercolor with surrealist and sometimes dark connotations.

evil3detaill.jpg
detail

In some parts I depicted bloody flowers, hands, bodies, and a skull.

evil3detail.jpg
detail

I leave the interpretation of the painting to you and send you a hellish hug.

Armando.

evildetail.jpg

STEPS

evil.jpg

evil1.jpg

evil2.jpg

evil3.jpg
final result

 "divider-4715969_1280c.png"

[ITA]


I fiori del male - acquarello su carta

Ciao a tutti cari amici Hivers e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi torno a condividere un dipinto surrealista ad acquarello. L'esigenza di dipingere questo soggetto, tra il decadente, il surreale e l'onirico mi è venuta rileggendo alcune poesie del libro I Fiori del Male di Charles Baudelaire detto il poeta maledetto.

evild.jpg
detail

Il libro è una raccolta di liriche e lo consiglio vivamente a tutti quelli che frequentano Alien Art Hive, perchè è una fonte inesauribile di ispirazioni. Uscito nel 1857 e subito censurato, il libro tratta argomenti scabrosi, cupi e immorali, con sfondi horror. Il libro I Fiori del Male è considerato dalla critica una delle opere più innovative ed influenti della letteratura di tutti i tempi.

evilde.jpg
detail

Così, io, piccolo mortale ho voluto celebrare questo mito con un semplice acquarello dai connotati surrealisti ed a tratti cupi.

evil3detaill.jpg
detail

In alcune parti ho raffigurato fiori sanguinanti, mani, corpi, ed un teschio.

evil3detail.jpg
detail

Lascio a voi l'interpretazione del dipinto e vi mando un abbraccio infernale.

Armando.

evildetail.jpg

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sagarkothari88.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What beautiful paint!! I love the tiny face there! It's amazing how powerful it is!! It's small, but its presence is very strong.

Also, the flowers and souls around are very deep. I love it!

thank you so much, a big hug from Italy.

Hi, I find it very creative.
And visually appealing.
Congratulations

This for sure captures the spirit of the poems. It is one of my favorite poetry works of all times. Thank you for the sublime depiction.

Thank you very much for the comment

✨✌🏻

Woww.. this is beautiful:)

I just now notice the hand and soul details after looking at the zoom in shots you provided. This is so cool ;;w;;

Sometimes we have to look deeply into both poems and paintings and music.

the evil flower painting that you show this time is really impressive.. I was carried away in your painting as if the painting was alive..

I recommend reading Baudelaire's masterpiece.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi @newsflash I saw you gave me a big downvote, did I do something that was incorrect or illegal? Thanks for the reply

Really so heart piercing...

I love your brushes ❤️