You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NFT Showroom Collection - W.I.P. part 2

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

I usually end up rotating the paper so much i would need to mask it down on a Lazy Susan Lockable Turntable. Thanks for the tips though. I might have to implement them at some point in the future. It's more of a damage control situation now! hahaha I don't have this problem with heavier stock paper, usually.

My problem is i like to detail the edges. I should have listened to my old art teacher that emphasized how important it is to create a border before starting.

That quote was quite profound to me as well. The other quote was super cool as well... just not as epic.

I'm glad you noticed the different techniques to created the layers, depth, and movement of the strands of hair. It can get a bit busy and easy to overlook... but i was/am happy with the way that's working out. I am also quite enthralled with the mirroring effect. I have only ever done it a few times before but it was in reverse. I might have to recreate one of those here soon. Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a thoughtful comment! I appreciate you.

Sort:  

I usually end up rotating the paper so much i would need to mask it down on a Lazy Susan Lockable Turntable.

That creates quite the picture. 😂

I also don't do a border and work to edges of paper.

Both quotes were cool, I just hadn't heard the Kadinsky one before.

Looking forward to seeing the finished piece and you're welcome!