NFT Showroom Collection - W.I.P. part 2

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

~ Expectantly Expectant ~


I had originally planned on making this just a 2 part series and saving my finished art for this part 2 post. However, i still have a ways to go towards finishing and i took a great many progress shots to share with you. So, i should be finished by part 3 but i hope you enjoy this post in the meantime.

DSCN0010 (2).JPG

I took a couple of shots of the tools i'm using. You can see my worn and torn pencil sharpener on the left. I used those two Sharpie markers on the base, which you can see here in my first post Expectant - NFT Showroom Collection - W.I.P. I also put the colors i'm using in the color ranges that correspond to light and dark for each tone. You can also go check out that post to see where i started and left off.

DSCN0013.JPG

I took a few more shots from strange angles to accent certain aspects of the art. I hope that doesn't bother you since it will add to your scrolling adventure.

DSCN3666 (2).JPGCastleberry is not responsible for any physical or emotional damage done to your joints from excessive swiping or scrolling! By continuing further you agree to these terms!

dividers-04.png


Let's Get This Art Party Started!


~ Nearer to Humanity ~

While trying to think of a fancy title for this section i found this awesome quote that i had to share with y'all.

"Orange is red brought nearer to humanity by yellow."
- Wassily Kandinsky

DSCN3671 (2).JPG

I thought that was a perfect way to describe the process of adding my orange layers on top of my yellow layers. I had built up multiple layers of yellow Prismacolor from the yellow Sharpie base. This helped to not have too much wax build-up, which can damage this paper, but still be able to be layered and blended further.

DSCN3672 (2).JPG

I had the idea of having the yellow lady's hair be orange. I asked for some ideas from a few folks and also got some cool comments with some interesting suggestions. I factored all of those possibilities and decided to go with orange.

DSCN3674 (2).JPG

DSCN3676 (2).JPG

When photographing these images i generally try to crop the image as i frame up the composition as best i can to get as much of the art in frame without having the table show from underneath. But the more colored pencil that gets layered up the more it makes the paper draw up. In those cases, i usually crop the image afterward but still end up losing something along the edges.

DSCN3684 (2).JPG

I did a base layer of the lightest orange tone to give the other shades something to set up on top of. I then began to use my mid-tone orange to do some outlining and add some areas i thought might end up getting shaded.

At this point, i wasn't completely sure where we were going with this thing so i kind of discovered that as i experimented along the way.

DSCN3688 (2).JPG

DSCN3692 (2).JPG

Sometimes when i make art i have a vision in my mind i want to see manifest. Other times, i have no idea what's going on and i let the art kind of create itself. At this point in the work... i was unsure of what i wanted it to truly be as an end result. I have about five ideas i ended up blending into this one!

dividers-04.png


License to Chill


~ Roses are Red ~

The next steps after getting the basic orange done was to add in the purple ladies' hair. I started that process by filling in the negative space with a light rose tone. Technically, it's red but this would just serve as a layer to blend on top of.

DSCN3695 (2).JPG

I wasn't too concerned with the details at this point since that wouldn't be necessary until many layers later. I almost started to panic at this juncture because i wasn't sure if this rose tone was going to be the way forward.

DSCN3699 (2).JPG

That definitely didn't stop me from carrying on anyhow!

DSCN3701 (2).JPG

I always like how the pencil looks when the light shines on it from certain angles. I try to capture that in some of the photos but it's a challenging thing to share.

DSCN3702 (2).JPG

DSCN3703 (2).JPG

dividers-04.png


Mixin' It Up


~ Proof of Work ~

DSCN3704 (2).JPG

So, this is the part where i start with the next shade of a red-tone. You can see below that i start by outlining and getting a few of my tighter areas mapped out.

DSCN3705 (2).JPG

Now that i have a little bit of contrast i began to start thinking more spacially oriented as i work out moving forward. It was easy to think in a dimentional way when it came to the bodies... but the hair is it's own set of complex problems to be solved.

DSCN3707 (2).JPG

I found it pretty intersting how much depth was created by just adding one light tone onto an even ligher rose-tone. You can see what i mean in the images below.

DSCN3709 (2).JPG

Things still have a way to go but at this point i started to see some light at the end of the tunnel....
I just hope it's not a train coming this way! hahaha

DSCN3712 (2).JPG

I really began to feel like things were coming together and starting to work!


Starting to Believe!


~ Casting Shade ~

The next series of steps in the process were to apply the mid-tone red. I did the same as with the last layer beginning by outlining some tighter areas which you can see beginning on the right side in the image below.

DSCN3718 (2).JPG

DSCN3728 (2).JPG

I wasn't originally going to go with the red hair for the purple women. However, once i confirmed that i would make the yellow lady's hair orange i figured it was a great choice. I had a few different ideas about blending the orange and red hair into one form. This made the quote from earlier even more meaningful. I also happened upon this awesome quote i couldn't resist sharing with y'all.

DSCN3731 (2).JPG

"There is a shade of red for every woman."
- Audrey Hepburn

DSCN3732 (2).JPG

And before we move forward in the process i wanted to show some more sheen!

DSCN3729 (2).JPG

Now we get to the real red!

DSCN3734 (2).JPG

DSCN3737 (2).JPG

dividers-04.png


Let the Fun Begin!


~ Update on Luci ~

It's not the longest and most in depth updates... but my squirrel friend Luci had been still coming to hangout. In fact, she showed up while i was editing the photos for the post.

She now lets me pet her while she eats out of my hand. She will also hold my hand or grab my fingers. She has let me pet her on her head and back. Most surprising to me is that she let me rub on her belly too.

I think she is pregnant and her little nipple rows are protruding quite noticably. So, i find it that much more special that she trusts me enough to pet her little belly.

dividers-04.png


Relationship Goals


~ Hair Don't Care ~

Seeing how this darker red began to make this hair come to life, more in line with what i had imagined, i really started to get excited and enjoy the process.

DSCN3743 (2).JPG

In the back of my mind the orange hair is still haunting me. Here i am 3, 4, or 5 layers into the red and back there i left that orange with only a couple.

DSCN3746 (2).JPG

I can feel this layer of red wrapping up as i get closer to the crowns of the heads. Meanwhile, i keep seeing all these areas i need to go back to and pick up on or finish off with some details!

DSCN3748 (2).JPG

Either way the more i see to do... the more excited i get to get it done. At this point in the process of creating this artwork the momentum seems to finall be kicking in!

DSCN3749 (2).JPG

There's still a long way to go and a lot to do in order to finish this art piece... but i know clearly, now, that i am up for the challenge.

DSCN3750 (2).JPG

Even if the hair don't care... i'm starting to. Usually, i am always ready to abandon an artwork if i don't like how it's going. On this one, i am fully committed to making it turn out to the best of my ability.

DSCN3757 (2).JPG

DSCN3761 (2).JPG

DSCN3765 (2).JPG

DSCN3768 (2).JPG

DSCN3769 (2).JPG

DSCN3771 (2).JPG

dividers-04.png


Almost To The Finish


~ The Final Countdown ~

If you made it this far... i appreciate your time reading and checking out my artistic venture here. I will try and wrap this up swiftly. Like i said, i have a lot more work to do on the art itself... but first, we gotta finish this post! hahaha

DSCN3777 (2).JPG

One of the last steps i did before getting to my stopping point was to blend some of the hair fibers of the red atop the orange tedril like furled hair strands. This really seemed to obfiscute things in a cohesive way to create quite a bit of depth if you observe the details.

DSCN3773 (2).JPG

In order to get these last shots i noticed that a lot of the last layers of orance and red had quite a bit of color dust. This dust had gotten on the white of the paper so i needed to use the eraser quite a bit to clean it up.

I've been using cover sheets to rest my rist on and to mask the yellow and purple from getting color cross-contaminated. Apparently those papers had moved around some of the color dust onto the white though.

As i mentioned in my last post, i have been getting high resolution scans of this process along the way. I will share those in the final post for your viewing pleasure.

DSCN0002 (2).JPG

I did crinkle the paper a little here and there in the erasing process. I had damaged paper or any defects in the texture of the surface. It's glaringly obvious to me since i have this extreme aversion.

It's even more noticible to me since my photos reveal this based on my lighting as i shoot this. Oh well, i will have to try and fix it after the work is done. The main thing is to just not make it any worse! hahaha

DSCN0005 (2).JPG

The body and volume of the hair is really coming together at this stage to my liking. However, a friend pointed out to me that the arms look like they have now been amputated. So, i will have to try and do a bit more blending and layering to get that to feel a bit more natural to the eye.

DSCN0006 (2).JPG

So, as i finish off this post to end this April Fool's Day... i have to admit... this art piece has been no joke. I look forward to grinding this one out! I look forward to seeing how it finishes up and i also look forward to sharing it with you all. Hopefully, sooner rather than later.

DSCN0008 (2).JPG

Thanks again for joining me on this art adventure. I do appreciate your time and interest in my content. I do plan on selling this as a limited mint in my Expectant Series Collection at NFT Showroom. I will include the high resolution scan as an unlockable as well.

I wish you all the best and look forward to hearing your feedback and constructive criticisms or ideas and suggestions in the comments below. Y'all take care and i will see you soon for the Grand Finale!

dividers-04.png


Much Love To You ALL!

hivewallp27banner.png

Sort:  

It's exhilarating to see it built up over time @castleberry and I'm loving the color palette. The series of shots really takes us on a journey not only of your process but of the story of these ladies, I love it.

Thanks Miss Donna! You were one of the influences on my decision to go with red hair! hahaha I'm really glad that you took the time to stop by and comment your thoughts. I'm happy to hear you love the palette of my color selection and the cumulative process of this creation. I do plan on going into the story of the ladies in the final post.

The most breathtaking post of art I ever read, I appreciate it a lot bro. I idolized that passion of yours, rarely post but giving it all! Even the eraser has its own cameo hahaha.
That's so sweet of Luci also can't wait to see how the final piece would turned out.
Do you have a discord or something bro? I might ask you about that nft showroom.
Have fun in doing the art piece bro keep it up!

Hey, thanks so much for your kind and considerate comment! You made me laugh when you mentioned my eraser's cameo! hahaha I almost skipped that shot just to not have too many photos... but i figured we made it that far... might as well go all the way. I do have a discord... castleberry#6859 and you should definitely join the NFT Showroom! You could mint all your art there and it's one of the least expensive places to mint your art of all the NFT places. It's built on Hive so it's fast and cheap. hahaha Here is an invitation to the NFT Showroom discord https://discord.gg/k5t3fUcE2T

You can also read a little bit about it on the Alien Art Hive Community Curation post. It has some links and info in there too! Cheers bro. Feel free to hit me up any time!

hahaha give credits to eraser bro. It's fun to read and watch the progress. Yeah I will be joining the community thanks for sharing bro will be hanging out there. Alien art too sure might do some alien artworks maybe.
Thank you very much bro!

Glad you enjoyed the post and had fun with it.
I bet you could do some cool aliens! That's a great community for sharing weird art. NFT Showroom is much easier than you think. Once you get whitelisted and plugged in... it's pretty simple after your first couple times. Plus, there is always somebody cool and nice to help guide you in the process in the discord. Cheers bro!

That was a very bold decision indeed to do the hair red, but I am amazed, going through your first photos I expected some rather abstract hair interpretation.. so I was surprised (in a good way:) even though abstract hair is also cool) how it turned out!! It is also very cool to see all the steps it took you to get there, when I work with pencils I neevaa do so many layers, (just have a really different stile of drawing) so its nice to observe the steps behind a technic I dont know or use.. also I am amazed how your "high quality printing paper":)) endures this whole process:)
it is interesting you mentioned this quote from kandinsky, I think it was him with the color theory of witch color has what character or maybe franz mark but i think they worked together (well I am not sure, thats some fading memories of art history that sticks somewhere in my head because I found it inspiring lol)
About Luci, that is amazing, well if the relationship keeps on building up like that I am sure she`ll sit on your shoulders very soon.. lets hope! well then I wish you all the best for the last part in this piece, will we see some blue or maybe green? have fun!:)

Yes, i was going to go with something more abstract originally for the hair. When it was just the orange and red it had that kind of abstract feel and i didn't care for it. After blending the orange into the red and vice versa i think it kept some abstract qualities but added a bit of realism i felt was missing to coordinate with the figures.

Layers like this generally do much better on a thicker heavier paper with more texture to have the pencil grab on to. So, i am surprised this paper has held up as well as it has so far... all things considered. This paper seems to have a limit where the blending plateaus and then it will just remove the color and possibly damage the paper if i take it too far. I have reached that limit in many areas and it's frustrating since i wanted to go just a bit further in some areas.

I was able to get a high quality short video or two of me and Luci yesterday. I will add that to the final post when the time comes.

I didn't pay as much attention in my art history classes as i should have! hahaha I didn't even know who Kandisky was or is... so thanks for sharing that information... even if it is only half remembered. That's a whole half better than my knowledge of it! hahaha

I appreciate you taking the time to read and reflect on all that i've written in these two posts. It means a lot to me. And since you suggested... perhaps we may see a little bit of blue or green or maybe a bit of both. I will have to see how i can fit it in! =) Take Care my Friend!

Well I am happy you appreciated my comment:)) so I am looking forward to see Luci!
and well hopefully the paper is going to make it until the end then... Cheers:)

Hahahaha Yes, Hopefully so!
untitled.gif

You know, honestly, I tried to understand the whole meaning of this canvas, but I'm weak in symbolism. the only thing I can objectively assess is how much effort you have spent on this, and separately on creating a post.

But after seeing what colors and chiaroscuro you create with pencils, I sent this post to my wife. She loves to draw very much, and 2 years ago, before pregnancy, she really wanted to try working with pencils, instead of acrylic. We even managed to buy her a set of pencils before we fell into endless preparation for the birth of a child, and then into caring for him.

So, after reading, she walks around silent and a little thoughtful. I think it had an effect on her. I hope she starts drawing again...

Wow! That's awesome to hear. I would/will be curious to hear what her thoughts were or are on the artwork. Thanks for showing it to her. I would totally encourage her to get some art going. Maybe we could set her up an account and she can document her art journey here with us. I would love to encourage her and help in any way possible.

I don't know if i will understand fully the value or the meaning behind this artwork until it's finished. I was just sitting down to work on it some more when i came across this comment. In the last post i make about it i will explain a bit more of my ideas and inspirations behind the art.

Thanks for noticing the effort in the art and the effort in the post. Congratulations on your child and i am sure the preparations and the aftermath is endless when it comes to children. Thanks for taking the time to check out my art and actually read the post and then to share it with your wife. Thank her for me for taking the time to read it and look at the art as well.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a meaningful comment as well. Much love to you both and i would really love to see her art and to encourage her to start drawing again! Take Care my friend! =)

Hive never ceases to amaze me, and the users are here, and you. So many kind and sincere people. It's not like other places in web. I almost cried when I read your answer, you write so sincerely. Thank you for everything.

I'm not rushing my wife with her reaction yet, but I really hope you inspired her. She knows about Hive, but didn't show interest in it, being shy of her creativity. And I try not to put pressure on her, but always support .

Have a good day!

There are some great people here on Hive. I'm glad you appreciated my response. I definitely wouldn't suggest your pressure her by any means! hahaha Then we would both be in trouble! hahaha

Make sure and let her know if she does become more interested to share.... She definitely doesn't have to write a whole novel everytime like i do! hahaha

She really liked your work, and she showed interest. However, so far like a scared fawn 😃 Sometimes I notice how she reads posts on Hive, I hope not mine.

She told me to be sure to inform her and show your next post.

Most definitely. Made a lot of progress on the art last night and hope to finish and post in the next few days. Tell her i said to not be afraid. She already has one fan and i haven't even seen her art yet. I'm sure you are a fan and you have. So, an audience of two is a great start!

I really like how it is going so far, to be honest your patience and dedication is simply enviable, I can see how much love you are putting into this,,, I can see that your process has been so slow to enjoy every moment--- very smooth and delicate - In order to get to a red, many would just apply the red and that's it, but no, you go delicately little by little and gently adding layers until you get a very nice red, making the final result fantastic. In particular, I loved how the purple turned out on the two girls, it's INCREDIBLE how you applied the color, those little details of light and shadow give them a lot of volume,... The idea of ​​placing the base with the yellow marker is great already which is easier to apply and will cover everything very well, without recharging so much.

The photos are very nice, I'm not an expert in photos but the angles are very good, you can see many things in it, textures and others, it's great how you can see the colors a little glossy.- What paper do you use? It must be quite resistant to withstand so many layers of color... Fighting so that one color does not get stained with another is a difficult job, your idea for that is good.

Curiosity: Before when I used to do traditional I used to crush my finger a little hahaha, because I pressed the pencil or the color too much (Maybe I thought that the colors would go far) then I learned that you don't have to be so rustic and want to use the color strong and fast, but you have to be softer and slower to mix well..
From the way you draw, I imagine your finger doesn't get crushed haahha,

I think Luci is lovely and she might want to eat a little more from your hand.

Always being so funny! An ending that no one wants hahaha

I want to see the final result of your piece! I'm sure it will be EPIC!

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my art! It has definitely been a labor of love. As far as the paper goes, i think i mentioned in my first post that it was high-quality printer paper. It is made for ink retention and high-quality prints from a printer.

I love to use printer paper... but generally, the cheap stuff works way better for my art. This paper has been pretty unforgiving and it's not great for layering colored pencils as i do it. I have had to go based on the feel and keep a close eye on when i am close to taking the layer or blending too far.

This paper seems to have a limit where the blending plateaus and then it will just remove the color and possibly damage the paper if i take it too far. I have reached that limit in many areas and it's frustrating since i wanted to go just a bit further in some areas.

As far as pressing too hard... there are times when that is a good method to get the color down but usually with a heavier more textured paper. Sometimes, pressing hard is the only way to get the tiny white spots covered. This is where the sharpie markers can bleed into the paper without creating a layer. Then you can build your colored pencil layer on top of that foundation.

For this artwork, i have had to constantly sharpen the pencils along the way. The sharper the pencil the less i have to press down with pressure and the easier it blends. I used to always press too hard... in particularly when i was sketching with pencil. I eventually learned how to control the pressure that i applied when using pen, pencil, or marker.

I think the volume of the purple and yellow ladies is my favorite aspect of this art so far... so, i'm glad you mentioned that as well. I am sure the final version will be pretty epic.

I also got a video of me and Luci yesterday that i will add to the final post. Thanks again for stopping by and sharing your professional artistic opinions. I appreciate your interest and encouragement! Looking forward to seeing your latest works as well. Cheers!

Yes! In fact, I've realized the love you've put into it, although perhaps my imagination fell short ;)- I saw the last post but I admit I didn't read it that thoroughly 👉👈although I did imagine it would be strong material.

Being a more expensive and delicate paper you can be a little more careful, I used to make my drawings on normal white sheets ahahah, for the pencil they were decent but for the colors no, they did not mix well! You better than anyone should know what it is that the colors do not mix ... then I bought some sheets for sketches, not so expensive, but they were much better material than the white school-type sheets. it accepted more layers and mixed colors better!

Yes, I understand perfectly there are certain limits and the paper speaks to you when it says that it doesn't want any more! and we stubbornly keep trying but sometimes that doesn't end well haha ​​although it is somewhat sad because you want to add something else that you wanted and you can't but it's better that way so as not to lose what has been done... which is more horrible!

Ohh damn!! sir! that is annoying, those white spots made my head explode hahaah, it is that I did not understand for more color and layers that the drawing had, you could still see those spots and when I took the photos they were clearly seen. It was horrible and yes, the solution to this was to press harder, but the Prismacolors are quite soft and the tip wears off very quickly, for small places the sharpener was necessary ... That's why I mentioned the base of the Sharpie, the base helps a lot. Yes, that's great! even when making sketches it is good to have a very light pressure so as not to leave marks that will be seen with the color!

Yeah, ever since I saw how you applied the color on them my jaw dropped ahahah it's just great, they look so soft and so far they catch my attention a lot. I look forward to the end of this process! It will be very good, I feel it :),

A video? That will be nice to see, I'll wait for it!
You are welcome! It has been a pleasure to follow this process! Epic! although you flatter me with what you mention about "professional artistic opinion" hahahhha I find it funny I'm just another simple mortal.,

Greetings! good start to the week! See you at the end of your road with this.

Hopefully, the end of this road will be sooner rather than later. Hahaha and i have a whole bunch of broken tips from the pencils because of that softness you mentioned.

It's weird because i have found that expensive paper can be crappy and crappy paper can work very well. I guess it just depends on the job you need it to do and how well the artist can utilize the tools.

Thanks for taking the time to comment in such a meaningful way and to engage the content. I do appreciate it and glad you are getting a great start to your week. Cheers

Haahaah at some point it will be and that's the important thing :) .. Yes, they are very sensitive and they break, for very small places the fine tip is essential, you have to do it like you, very smooth so they don't break.

Hahahaha it's crazy! Once it happened to me that I bought 3 sheets of a material Supposedly, ¨Super special, great for drawing¨ They were very expensive and I only used one sheet because I didn't like how the color turned out, it was horrible! I went little by little but they didn't mix well, I also had a lot of white dots.... All a nightmare ahhahh.

I still have a lot of material that I used to use, so many colors, chalks, watercolors, acrylic paints, canvases and others... Ohhhh and pencil sharpeners are a slow death from one moment to another they stop working, even if it is the most expensive-

I think that's the best thing about Hive, being able to connect with others. ;) It's great to share experiences.

THE WEEK PROMISES TO BE GOOD!ahahha
I hope for you too!

Yes... i have whole back of pencil shavings from my poor sharpener. I feel bad for the little fella. He has been put to some major work on this one.

I saved a lot of my broken tips so that in the future i can crush them into powder and use them for blending. It's a cool trick i learned a while back ago. Hopefully, it will work.

We are definitely fortunate to have so many cool people on Hive to connect with. I am partial to the artists and photographers! hahaha

untitled.gif

Hahah yes I understand I understand! It's crazy but I have a lot of pencil sharpeners that I'll have as a souvenir.

If that's a very good trick, it's great for the white dots that always remain.

I love it! every time I have a chance to chat and see little things over there!

Your squirrel who comes to you and who has taken confidence you seemed to say that she was also pregnant which would be good is that she approaches you with her babies when they are old enough to move. This animal felt she could come to you without fear and was truly magical!
I really like the curves of your works, these women who are ready to give birth. The third at the top which this profile merge by the hair as if the horses were the bed of a river in which it bathes or rests. Each step that you present makes us realize the difficulty of the work.
Thank you for showing the evolution of your work has been very interesting, it allows me to see and learn techniques for one day trying to make one.

I would love to see you try out making some art!

I agree and had thought about the mother squirrel bringing her children to come and get some fellowship and food from me. I hope she doesn't go away once i go to Sweden for many months. Hopefully, she will be here when i return!

I'm glad you like the curves in this art. I think the curves and contours and form is so far, my favorite aspects of the composition too! I can definitely see what you mean about the analogy of the horses as well. Thanks for noting the difficulty level of this piece. I appreciate you stopping by my friend.

695 / 5 000
Résultats de traduction
I try to express my art one day but I feel like I'm not ready. I express it for the moment with my photos and sometimes with small photo montages made with drawing software. I'm not really comfortable with a pencil in my hands I haven't worked enough in this way to come up with something that will be satisfactory to me. I need to practice or if I did it would be more abstract. I'm having fun right now with color photos that I pass in black and white, they are basically very contrasting in color and I only grade a few points to highlight the main subject. Hope that mom squirrel is still present when you return.

I hope she is still here too when i return.
I hope that you do practice and try not to limit your creativity just because you don't feel comfortable or don't get the results you want. Taking a little time just to doodle and have fun would be a great start. There is nothing wrong with being more abstract. Perhaps you could try this when you take breaks from your photography.... which is art as well. Have a great week my friend and stay encouraged!

J'espère qu'elle est toujours là aussi quand je reviendrai.
J'espère que vous pratiquez et que vous essayez de ne pas limiter votre créativité simplement parce que vous ne vous sentez pas à l'aise ou que vous n'obtenez pas les résultats souhaités. Prendre un peu de temps pour gribouiller et s'amuser serait un bon début. Il n'y a rien de mal à être plus abstrait. Peut-être pourriez-vous essayer cela lorsque vous faites des pauses dans votre photographie... qui est aussi de l'art. Bonne semaine mon ami et reste encouragé!

yes I will try to follow your advice and start to take the pencil more often

Please DO! And make sure and take photos along the way! =) Documenting your process and making a digital record of your sketching progress could be a really cool thing for you to look back on as an artist here in a few years! Just an idea. =)

ok i will follow your advice

I think symmetry plays a very important and interesting role in this work. It's cool how you do kind of a mirror effect with the purple checkers. Also, the orange lady lying on the ceiling (against the laws of gravity, hahahaha), gives your drawing more surrealism, which is very cool. Mixing the hair of the three ladies was also a great idea.

I totally understand your feeling when you accidentally erase and crumple the page hahahaha, it happens to me too. Thanks for this update. Greetings... and greetings to Luci from me too! ✌️

Dude... i hate curling the corners or crinkling the paper! But, yes... i will send Luci your greetings. hahaha

I tried to make this look cool from upside down or right side up. So, i'm glad you noticed that aspect and how it makes things a bit more surreal. The mirroring has turned out to me one of my favorite design features in this one. I really liked how some of the photos in this post were presented the right way and then upside down with no text inbetween. It gave a double mirror effect.

Thanks for stopping by and taking time to comment browski! Cheers

hahahaha, it's terrible when the paper crumples.

Yes, I noticed the mirror effect when I saw it and I thought it was great. Even, I thought it was even cooler that you have done it very well in a traditional drawing. In digital it is relatively easy, but doing it by hand requires a good eye.

You're welcome broo! Cheers! 😀 ✌️

I did it in layers. The outline was a heavy black sharpie so i put that underneath and then drew this one in color. The tricky part was matching the best i could the shading within the color! Hahaha

The hair of it all. I'm rather entranced by the mirroring of the images, which then creates another image. The hair is coming along wonderfully, really interested to see you complete this piece. I was studying the marks in the hair, the way you've used the primsacolours. There are these wavy lines and also these stroking lines, all with a lot of movement that I find appealing.

"Orange is red brought nearer to humanity by yellow."
Wassily Kandinsky

I've never seen this quote, so I gave that a ponder for a bit. Thanks for including that. I'd share my thoughts on it but I'm still letting it steep.

I noticed you're using loose pieces of paper, so not a book. For curling edges, I use binder clips clipping to a book, board, or whatever flat surface that works. I clip just the edges to keep it flat for photographing, then crop out the little bit of clips. If not that, I'll use painters or masking tape, small pieces.

I usually end up rotating the paper so much i would need to mask it down on a Lazy Susan Lockable Turntable. Thanks for the tips though. I might have to implement them at some point in the future. It's more of a damage control situation now! hahaha I don't have this problem with heavier stock paper, usually.

My problem is i like to detail the edges. I should have listened to my old art teacher that emphasized how important it is to create a border before starting.

That quote was quite profound to me as well. The other quote was super cool as well... just not as epic.

I'm glad you noticed the different techniques to created the layers, depth, and movement of the strands of hair. It can get a bit busy and easy to overlook... but i was/am happy with the way that's working out. I am also quite enthralled with the mirroring effect. I have only ever done it a few times before but it was in reverse. I might have to recreate one of those here soon. Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a thoughtful comment! I appreciate you.

I usually end up rotating the paper so much i would need to mask it down on a Lazy Susan Lockable Turntable.

That creates quite the picture. 😂

I also don't do a border and work to edges of paper.

Both quotes were cool, I just hadn't heard the Kadinsky one before.

Looking forward to seeing the finished piece and you're welcome!

Thanks for sharing. Your process of creating is very interesting. Maybe I should start painting too. It could be useful to improve my light painting skills.

I would highly encourage you to start drawing and or painting. If you can create with light... then other tools will just be a matter of learning technique and how to properly manipulate the tools to get them to do what you want. You have the creativity for sure! I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to check out my process and art! Thanks bro!
untitled.gif

I should start with drawing first. It looks easier for me. And I have to practice in calligraphy too. The first attempts some time ago were very frustrating.

Calligraphy is fun but very unforgiving! hahaha Drawing is cool because you can literally do anything you want. I think you should just do whatever you are in the mood for... and try your best to not be critical of it until after you finish. Make sure if you are critical.. that it's constructive criticism. Try to look at it as problem solving and that might help you to overcome frustrating obstacles along the way.

Thanks for your hints. I think first I have to stop thinking about how drawing or calligraphy is useful for light painting.

Damn This Turned Out To Be Really Incredible, Loved The Symmetry Aspect Of This Art 👌 Good Decision On The Hair Though, This Would Make For An Exceptional NFT!

I'm almost done with this one now... so, i should be finishing things up and making a final post about it. I will definitely be minting it on Hive in the NFT Showroom. I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to check out my art and comment! Cheers!

Here's some proper boobs :)

Some Innana boobs! hahaha

I have to make another version also!

I look forward to seeing that one! FO SHO
Maybe you should do it like this one...

Yes, these are so strange :) Maybe I should make one of those. I made a drawing of Bes – the Egyptian Dwarf God

That's crazy! hahaha Not sure Bes has himself 5 arms or 3 legs! hahahha
I am looking for an image i made a meme of many years ago... i will see if i can find it.
WOW... i did find it! From 2016.... hahaha

MS MEdia.jpg

That's cool meme art... and true.

As For Bes... HAHAHA! Think again!

billede.png

billede.png

From Louvre :)

Sometimes when i make art i have a vision in my mind i want to see manifest. Other times, i have no idea what's going on and i let the art kind of create itself. At this point in the work... i was unsure of what i wanted it to truly be as an end result. I have about five ideas i ended up blending into this one!

Most times I do have the image to be created in my mind and then I leave the struggle of how to create that image to my skills which sometimes could be disappointing. I do this exercises everyday where I just paint and draw anything that I feel like and I'm surprisingly always satisfied with the results.

Your piece has been looking really great and I love the input of the yellow lady. I didn't see that coming. Can't wait for the finished work!!! Enjoy your weekend friend.

Yes, the yellow lady will get the final work since yellow is so easy to contaminate. So, i'm saving her for the very last. This artwork hopefully will look as cool upside down as it will rightside up! Thanks for mentioning her.

I definitely fee you on trusting the skills to overcome the struggles. hahaha You win some and you lose some. I have been known to start over and over.. but i'm trying to break myself of that habit! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. Cheers!

Cool art! I love how you played with the colors, opposite colors I think yellow and purple.

PD: i laugh a lot with this quote from you

Castleberry is not responsible for any physical or emotional damage done to your joints from excessive swiping or scrolling! By continuing further you agree to these terms!

Very funny 😆

One question, how do you do the red titles in your post?

I was hoping somebody would catch that joke! Thanks fore mentioning that you liked the color selections. As for the red text it's in the code...

< center>< div class="phishy">TEXT GOES HERE< /div>< /center>

or

< center>< h1>< div class="phishy">TEXT GOES HERE< /div>< /h1>< /center>

I put spaces at the beginning of each of those so they show up here in the message. So, just remove those spaces and fill in your text. If you just want the text then you don't need the h1 heading or the center alignment portions of the code.

Hope that helps.

Thank you 😊💕

You're welcome! =)

Woww!! This art is such a masterpiece. Being an aficionado of art, I admire this piece of art so much. And I loved how you said "I let art kind of create itself", I kinda felt that being an artist myself. Appreciate your efforts behind this art and how you elaborated it for your readers. Looking forward to see more of these!❤️

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation for my art. I worked on it some more last night and should be finishing it up here fairly soon. I hope you like the way it turns out. Thanks for taking the time to read and connect with my post. I would love to see you post some of your art in the Alien Art Hive community or to see you share some of your awesome modeling shots in the Photography Lovers Community! You need to share your art with the world too!
untitled.gif

Yes definitely. Will be sharing some of my pictures from the photoshoot and my art work real soon. Thank you for being so supportive.

I open up your art a lot. I really like the use of colors, shades, excellent technique. paper is a surface that allows you to express your talent.
@tipu curate

Hey, thanks brother! I'm so glad that you liked it. I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to comment your observations. This paper is not my favorite... but i will make it work! hahaha Glad to see you and thanks for the tip! It's greatly appreciated.

 2 years ago  

Can't wait to see the final result, these look amazing already!

Thanks Julia! That means a lot coming from you. I can't wait to see the final result either! hahaha Since i'm not sure what that will be. Cheers!

I love that you have a squirrel friend called Lucie!! She sounds adorable. Really enjoyed reading this post.

Thanks for taking the time to read the post and i'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, my squirrel buddy is the best! I will try to get some photos or video for the next post. #ProofOfSquirrel hahaha

Oooh yes please post some photos! That would be ace. :)

If you like squirrels... i posted some art of one riding a giant butterfly... if you haven't seen it yet. I think you would enjoy that. I will most definitely try to get some proof of my new bond! haha

Hehe I will definitely check that out!!! :)

interesting, a tremendous work talent that looks different from every angle, I guess such a thing 👏👏

I'm glad you stopped by to check out my art. Thanks for noticing the look from different angles! Cheers

This turns out pretty interesting and colorful. I like vibrant colors like purple, orange and yellow. Thank you for sharing these. Greetings ! @castleberry.

Thanks for stopping by! You have some good vibrancy of color in your art too. I appreciate you taking the time to comment and come check out my art! Cheers

Beautiful art! Awesome also to see how an idea can evolve

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to check my art evolution for this piece. I'm glad you like it.

Wow!!
Your drawing is amazing, you are really such a professional artist.❤️

Thanks for stopping by! We will have to wait and see if it's still amazing by the time i finish! ahhahaha I could mess it all up. =)

Congratulations @castleberry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 7500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello and good time dear friend. You do not have a post every day, so how do you get an award in Hayo ??

What do you mean?

I mean, how are you in Hive? Because you do not post? How do you have fun and get an award ???

I do a lot of work for the Hive community as a whole. I manage the Alien Art Hive Community and the Photography Lovers Community. I also run the Splinterlands Weekly Art Contest and curate for the NFT Showroom and OCD incubation communities. I don't have or make a lot of time to post my own content. But i get rewards for the curation posts and for many of my comments. When i do post i have a lot of support from the community on Hive. I have mostly focused on helping newer users or talented and unrewarded users get noticed and to help them grow. You can take some time and go back through my personal posts on my blog and read a bit more about all of that in detail.

How interesting . I would love to know more about Hyo. I just arrived 3 months ago and I am happy to be with you

How can I participate in photography competitions or any competition related to photography and get points ????

You would have to find a contest and follow the rules for entering.

You have done an awesome job on this! Looks really incredible, lots of passion and creativity!! Keep it up boss !

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to appreciate the art and commenting.

Always welcome boss !

I'm in love ❤️❤️❤️❤️😍😍😍