You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NFT Showroom Collection - W.I.P. part 2

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Hopefully, the end of this road will be sooner rather than later. Hahaha and i have a whole bunch of broken tips from the pencils because of that softness you mentioned.

It's weird because i have found that expensive paper can be crappy and crappy paper can work very well. I guess it just depends on the job you need it to do and how well the artist can utilize the tools.

Thanks for taking the time to comment in such a meaningful way and to engage the content. I do appreciate it and glad you are getting a great start to your week. Cheers

Sort:  

Haahaah at some point it will be and that's the important thing :) .. Yes, they are very sensitive and they break, for very small places the fine tip is essential, you have to do it like you, very smooth so they don't break.

Hahahaha it's crazy! Once it happened to me that I bought 3 sheets of a material Supposedly, ¨Super special, great for drawing¨ They were very expensive and I only used one sheet because I didn't like how the color turned out, it was horrible! I went little by little but they didn't mix well, I also had a lot of white dots.... All a nightmare ahhahh.

I still have a lot of material that I used to use, so many colors, chalks, watercolors, acrylic paints, canvases and others... Ohhhh and pencil sharpeners are a slow death from one moment to another they stop working, even if it is the most expensive-

I think that's the best thing about Hive, being able to connect with others. ;) It's great to share experiences.

THE WEEK PROMISES TO BE GOOD!ahahha
I hope for you too!

Yes... i have whole back of pencil shavings from my poor sharpener. I feel bad for the little fella. He has been put to some major work on this one.

I saved a lot of my broken tips so that in the future i can crush them into powder and use them for blending. It's a cool trick i learned a while back ago. Hopefully, it will work.

We are definitely fortunate to have so many cool people on Hive to connect with. I am partial to the artists and photographers! hahaha

untitled.gif

Hahah yes I understand I understand! It's crazy but I have a lot of pencil sharpeners that I'll have as a souvenir.

If that's a very good trick, it's great for the white dots that always remain.

I love it! every time I have a chance to chat and see little things over there!