You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Julia Fan Art and a Prayer to the Alien Queen

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

This is actually a combination of things: fractals, gan, and then I animated it in PhotoMosh. The still image was alright, but if you get good with PhotoMosh or other apps you can animate things to make them have a sort of 3D appearance and I've been playing with that a bit lately. I also like to play with Pixel art and if I ever get a drawing tablet I'll probably do more hand drawn doodles and stuff.

Sort:  

Thank you for your response! I am totally new to fractals. I hesrd about it few weeks ago actually but it is something I am interested in looking into. As for pixelated art, I started in late August this year and it can be quite fun but shading can be annoying on bigger canvases (atleast for me it was tedious). I am currently in the pursuit of getting a tablet as well to make the workflow easier.

I have heard a lot of positive things about Aseprite as a solid choice for making pixelated art but I personally did not use that.

Pixel Studio is pretty good, can cloud save between tablets/phones/pc etc. The canvas size is a bit limited, but other than that you can do a lot with it and it works well for multiple devices.