You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles ~ Inktober

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Hi my friend I also liked this series which at the time was a whole new genre of drawing. Your pen and ink drawing is very beautiful the contrast between black and red gives volume to your engraving I liked this series because the Nija side with their katana amused me. There is a photo that I also liked, the one where you take your black pen with red ink in the hollow part.

Sort:  

YES! I'm glad you noticed that photo with the red ink in the hollow part. That and the jar of red ink close up were my favorite photos in this post.

The Ninja part of the turtles i think is what had most people interested. Thank you for noticing the contrast between the ink colors and how that had an affect in the artwork. I appreciate you stopping by and commenting. =)

Besides, the nib has a nice cutout. I used a fountain pen a long time ago. Given the rendering it gives, I would be interested in buying one. A long time ago I was painting on glass with a feather and Indian ink, then I used glicereau paint to color the empty parts. The only downside was that it couldn't have a depth effect.

I put a link to the Blue Pumpkin nip and where to purchase it cheaply on my Garfiel post! I have a post from many years ago about carving my own dip pen from a feather. You will have to scroll a while but you should go check it out on my blog.

i will look thanks