You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sun from Space in 4K (plus music and visuals) ["Morning Traffic"]

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Hey man, thanks for the comment! Not sure if you were referring to the second version I posted in the comments (which is the source of the 2nd, more manic one, haha!) but if so, that's one of the reasons I wanted to start doing two versions as I noticed the more "plain" one can be a bit nicer to look at.

Plus, I want to help support my friend @rusty-jernigan, who doesn't have a lot of spare time to make videos for his many tracks.

Especially with this one, it is so moving somehow to gaze at the orb that provides our entire planet with solar sustenance. :-)

The footage in this 2 minute video shows the sun from December 25, 2016 to about January 8, 2018. A year in 2 minutes, haha!

I was thinking a poetic piece from you would come with it. It would be so stunning. Needless to say, I loved looking at the screenshots, but the video itself was a beauty.

I saved some screenshots for this purpose :-) Hopefully, inspiration will strike and I won't disappoint your expectations with that one :-D

Take care @josediccus and hope your year is off to a good start!

Sort:  

I loved the one with the effect since it was the maniplulation of the original itself. Its great that you're doing something for your friend. And I don't know how this video could be 2 minutes for a footaged of 2 years. Probably it was super timelapsed hahah.
Anyway i'll be looking forward to seeing that poem, you write a lot about nature, im sure you'll do for this too.