(ENG/SPA) ART COMMISSION: Man with a passion for SPORT ♥ | @DAVIDEAZUL

image.png

image.png

♥ ART COMMISSION: ♥

image.png

¡Hola a todos! Les traigo una comisión que terminé hace unos días. Acompáñame a ver el proceso!

Hello everyone! I bring you a commission I finished a few days ago. Join me to see the process!

El cliente me pidió que lo dibujara en sus actividades que más hace: ejercicio y caminata por los cerros. Así que con esta idea en mano, comencé a dibujarlo.

The client asked me to draw him in the activities he does most: exercise and hiking in the hills. So with this idea in hand, I started to draw him.

4.jpg

Mi idea fue hacerlo con una mancuerda, levantándola como si fuese un trofeo del que se sintiera orgulloso, lo cual significaría su pasión por entrenar y mantener un buen físico. Decidí dibujarlo en una nueva pose, diferente a las fotografías que me había enviado como referencias.

My idea was to do it with a dumbbell, lifting it as if it were a trophy he was proud of, which would signify his passion for training and maintaining a good physique. I decided to draw him in a new pose, different from the photographs he had sent me as references.

2.jpg

Por un momento pensé en centrarme solo en su pasión por el deporte y entrenamiento, haciendo del fondo un sitio más abstracto, con formas y colores fuertes... Luego esta idea cambiaría. Uno de los deportes que le gusta hacer es ciclismo, así que agregué un casco de protección que suelen usar estas personas. Todos estos elementos servirían para sentir un lazo emocional con esta ilustración.

For a moment I thought about focusing only on his passion for sports and training, making the background a more abstract place, with strong shapes and colors... Then this idea would change. One of the sports he likes to do is cycling, so I added a protective helmet that these people usually wear. All these elements would serve to feel an emotional bond with this illustration.

3.jpg

Comencé detallando y agregando algunas sombras, sobre todo en la piel del rostro y pecho, ya que quería destacar sus rasgos e irlos adaptando a mi estilo.

I started detailing and adding some shadows, especially on the skin of the face and chest, as I wanted to highlight her features and adapt them to my style.

5.jpg

Para este entonces ya tenía la persona ilustrada. Necesitaba agregar un fondo para posicionar al personaje, puesto que había desechado la idea de un fondo sencillo, abstracto y a su vez con cierto aire a deporte y entrenamiento. Leí nuevamente lo que el cliente me había dicho sobre él y decidí tomar en cuenta algo: le gusta periodicamente subir cerros y recorrerlos, así que decidí ambientarlo allí.

By this time I already had the illustrated person. I needed to add a background to position the character, since I had discarded the idea of a simple, abstract background and at the same time with a certain air of sport and training. I read again what the client had told me about him and decided to take something into account: he likes to periodically climb hills and hike them, so I decided to set him there.

image.png

♥ ILLUSTRATION FINISHED! ♥

image.png

DURATION: 3 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

No soy el mejor dibujando fondos, creo que es una de mis debilidades, por tal razón es una de las próximas cosas que anotaré para prácticar y poder dominar. Aún así me gustó el paisaje y la integración del personaje a este. El cliente quedó satisfecho! ♥

I'm not the best at drawing backgrounds, I think it's one of my weaknesses, so it's one of the next things I'll write down to practice and master. I still liked the landscape and the integration of the character to it. The client was satisfied! ♥

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

image.png

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.roger foto baja.png

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cetb2008 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice sketch. Keep practicing 👍

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!