Sort:  

Yep it's very hard. I tried it before moving to digital art. Its very frustrating that there are no options to reverse a mistake 😂. Also cleanup is annoying and messy sometimes XD. I think i still have the watercolor I bought during COVID time.

but maybe your watercolor is moldy, let it sit for a long time ha.ha.ha., but for now I prefer to practice drawing only with a mechanical pencil, eraser and paper. And if you're serious about drawing, go digital, for other media, let alone watercolor, I've tried it, I can't make good color gradations, ha.ha.., and for acrylic it dries quickly so I can't mix the colors well..I'm still very stupid in coloring traditional media ha.ha.

Same here bro. I never tried acrylic though coz it's expensive XD. As for water colour it's hard to control it. Also my knowledge about colour mixing sucks and I usually end up with muddy colour plus sitting in the same posture for a long time gives me back pain so I moved to digital haha

yes, if it's traditional, you really need a special technique, I've also used watercolors and it ended up looking like paper where coffee and all kinds of food spilled on it, it crumbled a lot and it must have gotten wet on my table ha.ha.ha. If it's digital, all you have to do is use a blend brush, adjust the percentage of the color blend, the results can be amazing right away ha.ha.

Plus we can do it part by part since there Is no need for us to wait for it to dry lol. Although the software i used creates bad lineart. It's not very smooth and you can see cracks in them. I liked to add line weight but that feature is also missing.

what software do you use? and what device are you using?

I use a tab called oppo pad air and the software i use is Ibis paint x.