Shattered Entropy / Entropía en Pedazos

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago (edited)

Para español ir más abajo

2.png

But Why?

This year started off quite different than others. Little did I know I'd be able to swim in the sea, go on my bike whenever I wanted to for many months. I started my year living in paradisiac island in the Caribbean, a small island called Utila, in the north honduran coast.

All that time, I stopped making art. Except for ONE art piece which I will publish in the next posts. I really needed to heal from the burnout, and the ongoing havoc that the bear market wrecked on my mind.

IMG_20230404_173922.jpg

IMG_20230118_085557.jpg

So then again, WHY was I making art?

An existential crisis crippled into me and made me to stop doing art for months. I started to deeply question WHY I was doing art. The emergence of AI Art made from models like Dall-e, Midjourney and Stable Difussion played a role on this. That wasn't really the cause of my crisis, but it addded fuel to the fire I was experiencing inside. Alcohol certainly played a bad role since there was a lot of it in the island. I really don't drink that much but the nights late up night severely impacted my wellbeing.

It was mostly that I had too much in my hands to handle. Art had just been accumulating in my archives for so long because I didn't really know how to publish it since the channels I've created (like this one) don't seem to be adequate for it, even though I created Doodledanga to publish anything and everything. To be honest with you, I feel like Doodledanga just doesn't seem to be the place for other kinds of arts I'm doing. I initially made it to include everything.. but not segmenting my audience is quite difficult because some people aren't interested in other things. I've really had a hard time keeping up to my followers because I like so many things. So narrowing it down must be important.

doodl.d Neon.png
doodlendanga just maybe isn't the vessel for it all

Purpose

PURPOSE was another thing that was weighing down on me. Again, WHY was I doing art? Finding purpose - or may I say CREATING purpose in life is not so easy. The self-trap of self-sabotage, distractions, and other variables have just made it so hard for me to organize my life to see a clear path. I have opted to just create without that to stop me, but after a lot of thought and feeling uncomfortable, I knew that I needed a clear path and not to just be creating without a direction.

I have again come back to a place of ease, but I know I still have to work on that to find my direction. I think I need to trace goals to know where I'm going to and not just create without them. In my opinion, being able to do it that way is great, and I love it because there's no pressure and it allows for great creativity detached from the stress of fitting up to societal expectations. And indeed, the message of my art has been just that.. That's why I have been able to experiment so much with diverse mediums at my own time. After all, this is why I made art my hobby, my sidegig and not my career. My art really comes from my soul, from a place of peace and ease, most of the time haha.

However, now more than ever, after all these months of almost zero art creation, it's very clear that I to set goals to grow. I'm not sure yet how I will do this or where I want to get to, even though one thing is clear to me, and that is I want to make this world a better place and help people. I like to think I already do this by bringing creations that make this world more colorful and fun, but I feel like my reach is quite limited.

Screenshot 2023-03-23 141658.png

Fitting the Pieces of the Puzzle

Creativity doesn't always fly by with the wind and the water, spawning weird creatures, funky delicious colors or morphing of everchanging shapes. I mean, it does.. but sometimes it's hard to even decide to lift a hand to grab it and turn it into an amazing whole of whatever. If you follow my writings on this wall, you know I'm always ranting about the meaning and value of art. This holds me down, but I've manage to put those things aside and just create. This is definitely good and liberating. For now I will do more of that. Meanwhile, I'm dedicating time to detox from depression and anxiety from taking bad decisions. Soon I will trace my set of goals.

The Entropy

The art piece of this post is about those compartments of our lives that sometimes seem out of place, disordered, disorganized, chaotic. I've had quite some trouble figuring it out, bringing the pieces together or even making sense out of them. Sometimes I feel like I have it all figured out and then all of a sudden, BAM! It's not anymore. It's the emotional rollercoaster of being an artist.

image.png
Source

My art is usually just tends to the enthropy and not the organized state, which I have just accepted as such to ease the stress and anxiety. But the goal is to build that rocket that can put these pieces in front of more people, so they too can enjoy the colors, the shapes, the creatures and the randomness of the universe.

2.png

To me it's always clear that it's the society that has dehumanized and turned us into nothing more than work machines striving for order. I think for many including myself, in times it has become hard to just "let go", be yourself and do your thing (be enthropic) , because in the end, if it doesn't sell, it doesn't work (according to society's point of view, and because of course, you want to be able to take care of yourself).

This is my paradox, and it will probably will go on until I stop making art (AKA die). I try to elucidate this through my art. Sometimes - a lot of the time - it's just lines, ordered or not, colors and nonsense that actually do make sense in the end after all.

*To me, art ANYONE makes, is not only a statement about the nature of the emergence of each particular piece of art and every single minuscule detail that goes into it (consciousness, feelings, reasons, motives, intentions, moods, particular personal decisions, actions, uniqueness) but also of HOW we bring about meaning through creation; every marking, every line made by every artist with a pencil, pen, brush, or even digital paint has a meaning, a reason to be done, even if it's not explicit through the art itself, or if only the subconscious of the artist is the one bringing order to the chaos.

Shattered (Custom) (Custom) (Medium).png
Shattered Entropy. 2016-2023 Pen on Paper > Digitalized

Intentions in my art

In the end, I think it's really a very personal thing. I and no one else, like other artists, get to choose the when's, why's and how's; communicating and/or expressing, feeling free, playing, feeling grateful, breaking limits, beautifying, creating for the sake of creating, having fun, breaking the boredom, shattering the pieces, or putting the puzzle together.

As an artist I can propose change, promote an idea, complain about injustices, create weird or stupid things, insult, horrify, scare, transmit negativity. I don't use my art for the latter ones, but they are possibilities; they are countless.

The key point here is CHOICE. Nobody can take that away from me, no matter how much they want my art to be something else or demand that it should do something different. Some do this, and it's fine if they want to be delusional or criticize me for not getting involved in things I'd rather stay away from. The reasons are personal and I can explain, but I won't justify only because they want me to be something different.

Sometimes I will want to say something with it. And then in a lot of other art, NOT. Sometimes purpose will be achieved, others maybe not.

To me the primordial aspect of art, is the freedom to choose one thing over the other. ...And even if that is unclear in a moment, the purpose will be there. The time will come when it's all clear. Maybe. And if not, I can just be happy and feel plain without it - until I decide it could be different.

1 (Custom).png
Shattered Entropy V2

Sometimes others might understand art, others NOT. And that's ok if that's not the point. If it is, if there's a message to be understood and it doesn't work for that purpose, then I guess there's a little more work to be done to get to that goal.😋

Life in Transit

Life is constant change. The best bet is always to go with the flow. If one thing or a set of things is not working, it's maybe time to change it (unless of course, there are more lessons to be learned in repeating the same over and over). They say humans are the only animals that stumble on the same rock more than once.

I want this piece(s) to be a reminder of how the parts that appear to be out of place, in such disorder and chaos, do have their place and are all just where they should be. Just like mistakes, and stumbling on the same rock many times. Even what seems to be out of place, has a place. Being confused, lost, miserable, all have their purpose. When you can't find your way, take it easy. Slowing down may help to regain orientation. After all, what's the rush, anyways? Take your own time to feel, to live and to create, or to rest and rethink the route. Accept the shattered enthropy while you figure out where is up.

This piece had been sitting in my sketchbook for quite some years (like many more). Sketches aren't usually that fun because they lack color or movement I like to add with animations . They can be easily discredited (by myself and/or others).

It's easy for me to lose track of all the effort I have put into my art over all my life, where it has brought me, or if it even makes sense at all. But again, does it have to make sense?

The pieces fit, anyways.

... to be continued in my next post!

Please don't forget to vote on my post.
Also check out my previous post: Juggling Life (Click here)

Screenshot 2023-07-08 101359 YT .png


If you like my art, please support my Art-Life Dream:
  • Make a HIVE donation to my account
  • Collect my NFTs in
    NFTShowroom / Rarible / Opensea / Foundation
  • Reblog / Vote / Comment / Share my art
  • Hire Me. Graphic / 3D / Motion / Video-Editing skills:
    Portfolio (Rey C.) on FB / behance

    Most Crypto accepted as payment.

All my links: Linktree


Artboard 19 (Small).jpg

Dreaming art into life through doodles, colors, fun and good vibes.


>Español

Screenshot 2023-03-23 141658.png

Pero, ¿por qué?

Este año comenzó de manera bastante diferente a los demás. Poco sabía que podría nadar en el mar, ir en mi bicicleta cuando quisiera durante muchos meses. Comencé mi año viviendo en una isla paradisíaca en el Caribe, una pequeña isla llamada Utila, en la costa norte de Honduras.

Durante todo ese tiempo, dejé de hacer arte. Excepto por UNA obra de arte que publicaré en las próximas publicaciones. Realmente necesitaba curarme del agotamiento y el caos continuo que la caída del mercado había causado en mi mente.

IMG_20230404_173922.jpg

IMG_20230118_085557.jpg

Entonces de nuevo, ¿POR QUÉ estaba haciendo arte?

Una crisis existencial se apoderó de mí y me hizo dejar de hacer arte durante meses. Comencé a cuestionarme profundamente POR QUÉ estaba haciendo arte. El auge del arte de IA creado por modelos como Dall-e, Midjourney y Stable Difussion desempeñó un papel en esto. No fue la causa de mi crisis, pero le puso leña el fuego que estaba experimentando en mi interior. El alcohol ciertamente jugó un mal papel, ya que había mucho en la isla. Realmente no bebo tanto, pero las noches despierto hasta tarde afectaron gravemente mi bienestar, y ese poco alcohol sólo ayudó a hacer mi existencia miserable. Dejé de beber ya hace dos meses.

Fue mayormente, que tenía demasiado en mis manos para manejar. El arte se había acumulado en mis archivos durante mucho tiempo porque realmente no sabía cómo publicarlo, ya que los canales que creé (como este) no parecen ser adecuados para ello, a pesar de que creé Doodledanga para publicar "todo y cualquier cosa". Para ser honesto, siento que Doodledanga simplemente no parece ser el lugar adecuado para otros tipos de arte que estoy haciendo. Inicialmente lo creé para incluir todo... pero no segmentar a mi audiencia es bastante difícil porque a algunas personas no les interesan ciertas cosas. Realmente he tenido dificultades para mantener a mis seguidores porque me gustan muchas cosas. Reducirlo debe ser importante.

PROPÓSITO

El PROPÓSITO fue otra cosa que me pesaba. Nuevamente, ¿POR QUÉ es que estaba haciendo arte? Encontrar un propósito, o mejor dicho, CREAR un propósito en la vida no es tan fácil. La trampa personal de autosabotaje, distracciones y otras variables han hecho que sea muy difícil para mí organizar mi vida para ver un camino claro. He optado por simplemente crear sin dejar que eso me detenga, pero después de mucho pensarlo y sentirme incómodo, supe que necesitaba un camino claro y no solo crear sin dirección.

He regresado a un lugar de tranquilidad, pero sé que todavía tengo que trabajar en eso para encontrar mi dirección. Creo que necesito establecer metas para saber hacia dónde voy y no simplemente crear sin ellas. En mi opinión, poder hacerlo de esa manera es genial, y me encanta porque no hay presión y permite una gran creatividad alejada del estrés de cumplir con las expectativas sociales. Y de hecho, el mensaje de mi arte ha sido precisamente ese... el de crear por diversión sin presión. Por eso he podido experimentar tanto con diferentes medios a mi propio ritmo. Después de todo, por eso convertí el arte en mi pasatiempo, mi hobby y no mi carrera. Mi arte realmente proviene de mi alma, de un lugar de paz y tranquilidad, la mayor parte del tiempo, jaja.

Sin embargo, ahora más que nunca, después de todos estos meses de casi no crear arte, está muy claro que necesito establecer metas para crecer. Aún no estoy seguro de cómo lo haré o a dónde quiero llegar, aunque una cosa está clara para mí, y es que quiero hacer de este mundo un lugar mejor y ayudar a las personas. Me gusta pensar que ya lo hago al traer creaciones que hacen que este mundo sea más colorido y divertido, pero siento que mi alcance es bastante limitado entonces en parte se desperdicia mi esfuerzo.

Screenshot 2023-03-23 141658.png

ENCAJANDO LAS PIEZAS DEL ROMPECABEZAS

La creatividad no siempre llega volando con el viento y el agua, pariendo extrañas criaturas, colores deliciosos y formas en constante cambio. Quiero decir, sí lo hace... pero a veces es difícil incluso decidir levantar una mano para agarrar es creatividad y convertirla en algo increíble. Si sigues mis escritos en este muro, sabes que siempre estoy hablando sobre el significado y el valor del arte. Esto me limita, pero he logrado dejar de lado esas cosas y simplemente crear. Esto es definitivamente bueno y liberador. Por ahora, haré más de eso. Mientras tanto, estoy dedicando tiempo a desintoxicarme de la depresión y la ansiedad causadas por tomar malas decisiones en mi vida. Pronto trazaré mi conjunto de metas.

LA ENTROPIA

La obra de arte de esta publicación trata sobre esos compartimentos de nuestras vidas que a veces parecen estar fuera de lugar, desordenados, caóticos. He tenido bastante dificultad para entenderlo, unir las piezas o incluso darles sentido. A veces siento que lo tengo todo resuelto y de repente, ¡ZAS! Ya no es así. Es la montaña rusa emocional de ser un artista.

image.png
fuente

Mi arte generalmente tiende hacia la entropía y no hacia el estado organizado, lo cual he aceptado para aliviar el estrés y la ansiedad. Pero el objetivo es construir ese cohete que pueda poner estas piezas frente a más personas, para que también puedan disfrutar de los colores, las formas, las criaturas y la aleatoriedad del universo.

2.png

Para mí, está claro que es la sociedad la que nos ha deshumanizado y nos ha convertido en nada más que máquinas de trabajo que luchan por el orden. No pienso que el orden esté mal, pero creo que para muchos, incluyéndome a mí mismo, a veces se ha vuelto difícil "dejar ir", ser uno mismo y hacer lo que te gusta (ser entópico), porque al final, si no se vende, no funciona (según el punto de vista de la sociedad, y porque, por supuesto, querés poder cuidar de vos mismo).

Este es mi dilema, y probablemente continuará hasta que deje de hacer arte (es decir, morir). Trato de elucidar esto a través de mi arte. A veces, muchas veces, son solo líneas, ordenadas o no, colores y cosas sin sentido que en realidad tienen sentido, después de todo.

*Para mí, el arte que CUALQUIERA crea no es solo una declaración sobre la naturaleza de la aparición de cada obra de arte en particular y cada pequeño detalle que lo compone (conciencia, sentimientos, razones, motivos, intenciones, estados de ánimo, decisiones personales particulares, acciones, singularidad), sino también sobre CÓMO damos significado a través de la creación; cada trazo, cada línea hecha por cada artista con un lápiz, pluma, pincel o incluso pintura digital tiene un significado, una razón para ser realizada, incluso si no es explícita a través del arte en sí, o si solo el subconsciente del artista es el que pone orden en el caos.

Shattered (Custom) (Custom) (Medium).png
Shattered Entropy. 2016-2023 Pen on Paper > Digitalized

Intenciones en mi arte

Al final, creo que es algo muy personal. Yo y nadie más, al igual que otros artistas, podemos elegir cuándo, por qué y cómo; comunicar y/o expresar, sentirnos libres, jugar, sentir gratitud, romper límites, embellecer, crear por el simple acto de crear, divertirnos, romper el aburrimiento, desordenar las piezas o armar el rompecabezas.

Como artista, puedo proponer cambios, promover una idea, quejarme de injusticias, crear cosas extrañas o estúpidas, insultar, horrorizar, asustar, transmitir negatividad. No uso mi arte para estas últimas cosas, pero son posibilidades; son innumerables.

El punto clave aquí es LA ELECCIÓN. Nadie puede quitarme eso, no importa cuánto quieran que mi arte sea algo más o demanden que deba ser algo diferente. Algunos lo hacen, y está bien si quieren pensar falsedades o criticarme por no involucrarme en cosas de las que preferiría mantenerme alejado. Las razones son personales y puedo explicarlas, pero no las justificaré solo porque quieren que sea algo diferente.

A veces voy a querer comunicar algo. Y luego, en muchas otras obras de arte, NO. A veces se logrará un propósito, otras tal vez no.

Para mí, el aspecto primordial del arte es la libertad de elegir una cosa sobre otra. ...Y aunque eso no esté claro en un momento, el propósito estará allí. Llegará el momento en que todo esté claro. Tal vez. Y si no, simplemente puedo ser feliz y sentirme satisfecho sin eso, hasta que decida que podría ser diferente y hasta allí, hacer algo por cambiarlo.

1 (Custom).png
Shattered Entropy V2

A veces, otros pueden entender el arte, otros NO. Y está bien si ese no es el punto. Si lo es, si hay un mensaje que se debe comprender y no funciona para ese propósito, entonces supongo que se necesita un poco más de trabajo para alcanzar esa meta. 😋

La vida en tránsito

La vida es cambio constante. La mejor apuesta siempre es fluir con él. Si algo o un conjunto de cosas no está funcionando, tal vez sea hora de cambiarlo (a menos que, por supuesto, haya más lecciones que aprender repitiendo lo mismo una y otra vez). Dicen que los humanos somos los únicos animales que tropezamos con la misma piedra más de una vez.

Quiero que esta(s) obra(s) sea(n) un recordatorio de cómo las partes que parecen estar fuera de lugar, en tal desorden y caos, tienen su lugar y están justo donde deberían estar. Al igual que los errores y tropezar con la misma piedra muchas veces. Incluso lo que parece estar fuera de lugar, tiene un lugar. Estar confundido, perdido, miserable, todo tiene su propósito. Cuando no puedas encontrar tu camino, camina con calma. Bajar la velocidad puede ayudarte a recobrar la orientación. Después de todo, ¿cuál es la prisa? Tómate tu propio tiempo para sentir, vivir y crear, o descansar y replantear la ruta. Acepta la entropía hecha pedazos mientras averiguas hacia dónde es arriba.

Esta obra había estado guardada en mi cuaderno de bocetos durante muchos años (al igual que muchos otros). Los bocetos no suelen ser tan divertidos porque les falta color o movimiento que me gusta agregar con animaciones. Pueden ser fácilmente desacreditados (por mí mismo y/o por otros).

Es fácil para mí perder la noción de todo el esfuerzo que he puesto en mi arte a lo largo de mi vida, a dónde me ha llevado, o si tiene sentido en absoluto. Pero, una vez más, ¿tiene que tener sentido?

Las piezas encajan, de todos modos.

... Continuará en mi próxima publicación!

......
Porfavor no olviden votar por mi post.
También pueden ver mi última publicación aquí: Juggling Life (Click Aquí)

Screenshot 2023-07-08 101359 YT .png


Si te gusta mi arte, porfavor apoya mi sueño de arte:
  • Dona HIVE a mi cuenta
  • Colecciona mis NFTs en
    NFTShowroom / Rarible / Opensea / Foundation
  • Rebloggea / Vota / Comenta / Comparte mi arte
  • Contrátame. Gráficos / 3D / Motion / Edición de video/ y más:
    Portafolio de trabajo (Rey C.) en FB y behance

    Acepto cripto como pago.

Todos mis enlaces: Linktree


Artboard 19 (Small).jpg

Soñándole arte a la vida a través de
garabatos (doodles), colores, diversión y buenas vibras.

Sort:  

Pero que nivel de arte querido!!!
El arte es la voz de la imaginación, y que voz tan firme tienes.

Yo tengo algun tiempo ilustrando y buscando mi estilo en el arte gráfico, no ha sido fácil pero el no rendirme me ha dado mis frutos. Creo que solo me falta un buen programa para sentirme cómoda con la creación. Ibis paint siento que es muy limitante, y en novatos como yo, se me hace difícil.

Por favor, sigue creando❤️ Eres un artista.

Aprecio mucho el apoyo y el comentario Virginia 🙃
Definitivamente el toque es no rendirse!

Para vectores puedes usar el Inkscape. Para algo similar a photoshop, GIMPSHOP.
Para pintar, he escuchado hablar de Krita, aunque no lo he utilizado todavía, sólo lo instalé y lo dejé sin usar jaja 😊

Por cierto, leí éste comentario hasta después de responder en tu publicación.

Me gustaría mucho ver tus creaciones por aquí! @virginianavas1 😉 Seguro están muy buenas

Hablas de las ilustraciones? Haha bueno, buenas buenas como buenas, no estan. Pero pongo mucho amor en ellas. En algunos blogs que he subido hay algunas creaciones. Parecen de niña de prescolar pero aja.

jaja ey los niños son excelentes artistas! 😋 Para mí ese amorsito es más importante que cómo se mira cualquier arte. En realidad mis comentarios feitos son más como yo descargando mis frustraciones de haber hecho arte por más de 10 años ya y seguir sin poder vender nada 😞👉👈 Pero ese amor lo pongo en todas y cada una de las piezas.

Adonde puedo ver? 😊

Se me hace que te falta una estrategia de marketing!!!! Estoy segura que con la dedicación y enfoque adecuado, le daras al 10.

Eso es, sí 😅 es lo que me hace falta..

Congratulations @doodle.danga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 13
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12