Wind

Wind.jpg
Wind, Acrylic on Paper 2016

One of the best ones of 2016. Still, it’s hard to judge this. I love the dress, but the figure has issues. I dunno… if the legs didn't look like doll legs it might not be so bad.

And it's a hard memory to look at. The model is a selfish narcissist. But that's a story for another day.

I’m posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph or sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progression as an “artist”!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone #everypainting
Feel free to comment, upvote, resteem (rehive?), and cross-post if you love my work!

You can find me on Publish0x as Driptorchstudio, click the banner below to visit!

Sort:  

I could sense the tragedy in this, somehow ... a different tragedy than I expected ... it is a very moving image of choosing isolation instead of connection ... I thought it was fear and hurt, but selfishness will do it too.