You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AmbieNFT: The First 16 or My Experience Diving Headfirst Into Music NFTs

Thanks so much for the kind words! On-chain compilable music+video synthesis is absolutely the bleeding edge of what's happening in NFT world and generally doesn't exist without having a -super- forward thinking contract .... which is another thing early music nft investors absolutely fucking love.

My music is all created on a giant modular synth so no real sampling involved except the rare occasion that the hash selects for me the Morphagene sampler ... last time I sampled myself playing piano phrases and deconstructed them for some -very- Eno like tape loop textures so I bet that's what you stumbled across in the catalog.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your reply. I spent some hours digging into this. My skills are much too low to get the workflow here but your artwork is really stunning.
If i good follow you embedded modular synth into C ansi code enclosed in the blockchain so that a generative song is produced initiated via the hash of the nft buyer, without any external dependencies ( as long as you can execute it via a basic gcc compiler). I had already tought about maybe embedding text file (e.g. ABC notation or some sonic pi code) but that would sitll be dependant of ability to use such the dependant software... But here in your case permanence is indeed quite assured and brillantly peformed. Keep us updated time to time of your evolution.