My introduction to Hive Blog + Alien Art Hive, hello I'm ducktheduck

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

Hello everyone in the community, I am a digital graphic artist with crazy designs in general, besides being able to program some basics and intermediate in C+ and its derivatives, my favorite art style is 2D pixel art or better known as pixel art. Sorry for the text interpretation because I am using the translator DeepL Translate.

I was born in April 12, 2000, I'm 23 years old and I'm Brazilian and currently living in Campo Grande - São Paulo, I was recommended by a friend of server Discord @wlffreitas the Wellington Freitas, that I know since 2021 since we work together in collab with arts, for those who do not know a collab art is the junction of separate arts in one, can be a background, digital painting or a complete tileset.

IMG_20221029_121226_503.jpeg

unknown.jpeg

These are some study arts of digital painting, I confess that it is not my strong point and sometimes I need the help of the own graphic editor tool like Photoshop or Paint Tool Sai and print some drawings as a sketch to outline over it adjusting the irregularities like crooked lines or too square. I don't know for sure but if my computer could run the Core Draw software with Krita open as well I could learn better digital art techniques, however I am only counting on a quad-core i3 processor, poor man's life is frustrating haha.

Below I will leave some samples of my works of pixel art, I like to reproduce Pokémon of past generations in which I admired to play, being Pokémon FireHeart and SoulSilver, even the Diamond version that is much criticized by some old players, honestly any version below Black and White 2 is good for me, not that the new games released for Nintendo Switch are not good.

unknown.png

pixil-frame-0_-_2021-09-24T151031.123.png

pixil-frame-0_3-1.png

unknown-2.png


I am a fan of gardening at home with plant seedlings, I have on my balcony six plants in gardening pots, two of them are carnivorous plants and the rest are wild flowers, I had some more in my possession however after a move some of them ended up losing their foliage or pots on the way.

My musical taste can vary a lot and can go from Hip-Hop to something more classic, from energetic music to something more sleepy, weird as fuck I would say, my favorite international artist could not be anyone less than Tyler the Creator, the guy is simply a genius with his personalities, I even thought of using my name here on PeakD Blog for Scumfuckflower, which would be the alternative name of his album Flower Boy / Scum Fuck Flower Boy, but I thought someone might be offended if they did not understand the verdict of the name so I ended up putting this one.

Thank you for reading this post, I hope I will be well received in the Hive community, for those who want to see more art from my collection you can call me here in the comments or through Discord: this is troncat baby#8801

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive @ducktheduck

Surely @wlffreitas explained you how Hive works. Anyway I will give you the following recommendations: Create original content, always cite the source of the images that are not yours and interact with other users of the niches where you publish, the latter will help you to publicize your blog.

Alien Art Hive will be your favorite community since you are an artist, but Hive has many communities of different themes that may interest you.

I also invite you to explore other communities you might like that are part of the OCD Communities Incubation Program. Check out all the communities, read their rules and post in the one that fits your content. I also suggest you check out this guide for newbies

Any questions or concerns you can connect to the OCD's Discord server and we'll be happy to answer your questions.

I wish you much success on Hive 👍.

@jcrodriguez
Lovesniper @OCD team.

Thank you for your help, yes he has explained much of the blogging system to me and how he can be rewarded for it, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for leaving your vote on my post.

Congratulations @ducktheduck! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Bem vindo meu amigo, depois irei te mandar o link da comunidade brasileira #HiveBr, tem uma curadoria que ira te ajudar com alguns votos positivos, uma boa noite pra você.
!LUV

!hbit

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.
Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

De boa parceiro, obrigado pela ajuda.

Bem-vindo

Muito obrigado parceiro, obrigado pelo voto na postagem e me seguir, já retribui seguindo de volta.

Bem vindo!

Obrigado, agradeço de coração por votar em minha postagem e comentar, até breve.

 last year  

Welcome! I look forward to seeing more of your art!

Thanks for the welcome my friend, I hope to contribute more of my arts to this community, I wasn't sure if I could post pixel arts here since it seems to be only psychedelic illustrative arts.

 last year  

Pixel art is totally fine! We're pretty open to every type of art here as long as it's made by you. If there is a better community for pixel art I would suggest posting there but it's not against our rules at all 😃

Opa, seja bem vindo mano!

Legal suas Pixel Art, já me aventurei nesse mundo, apesar de não ter me aprofundado muito, consigo fazer uma coisa aqui e ali.

!PIZZA !PGM

Obrigado meu amigo pelo elogio, sim a arte em pixels é minha favorita embora eu tenha começado em design gráfico de logotipos e icons para usar em CSS, agradeço pelo seu voto e comentário.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@teteuzinho(3/5) tipped @ducktheduck

!KING ✌️

Great effort King @ducktheduck, operahoser(1/15) is grateful for the work and dedication you put into this post. Your contributions are truly appreciated.

You are an inspiration to us all. @operahoser is sending you 0.025 HKGENTHREE as a token of appreciation for the amazing content you create.

BTW! You will find powerful and charismatic NFTs in the AVATAR PACKS that you can use in all our games.


Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more often while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Here is another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Avoid plagiarism and spam in your posts. You'll make progress in due time. Here's a great post from another blogger with some helpful advice, too.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I am glad to help if I can. For example, you may find it helpful yo use a line containing three asterisks to insert a break so iamges and text don't do strange things, especially when trying to line up columns.

 ***

results in:


But I usually just center and stack images because it looks better when switching from a computer to mobile. Anyway, free advice, and maybe worth what you paid for it!

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Thank you very much for the points and input help to Hive, I hope to contribute more in the community, a good day to you

Loading...