My first olio pastel ESP/ENG

in Alien Art Hive19 days ago

Hello alien artists! Today I want to share with you some things I've been doing in my messy notebook with oil pastels, and also tell you that these are the first oil pastels I bought and was able to try. Oil pastels always intrigued me a lot, but I didn't know about this medium until an illustrator friend mentioned them to me, which sparked my interest.

¡Hola, alien artists! Hoy quiero compartirles algunas cosas que he estado haciendo en mi cuaderno de desorden con óleos pastel, y también contarles que estos son los primeros óleos pastel que compré y pude probar. Siempre me causaron mucha curiosidad estos colores, pero no conocía este material hasta que un amigo ilustrador me los mencionó, lo que despertó mi interés.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-12 at 12.29.03 AM.jpeg

These brief illustrations are done in a notebook that, truth be told, is small and not the best for illustrations, so it can be a bit frustrating because it restricts the use of all the space. On the other hand, it's made of recycled paper, so that was the reason I bought it, besides it has an interesting sepia tone.

Estas breves ilustraciones están hechas en un cuaderno que, la verdad, es pequeño y el encuadernado no es el mejor para ilustraciones, por lo que puede ser un poco frustrante porque restringe un poco el uso de todo el espacio. Por otra parte, está hecho de papel reciclado, así que esa fue la razón por la que lo compré, además de que tiene un tono sepia interesante.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-12 at 12.29.01 AM (1).jpeg

My experience with oil pastels has been wonderful for me. I used to really enjoy using pencils and very fine-tip markers, then I became fascinated with B8 pencils, and currently, oil pastels are my favorites. They don't make me want to do much with other mediums, but I have a lot of fun with oil pastels and feel they're very enjoyable.

Mi experiencia con los óleos pastel ha sido maravillosa para mí. Antes me gustaba mucho usar lápices y marcadores de punta muy fina, luego me fascinaron los lápices B8 y actualmente los óleos pastel son mis favoritos. No me provoca mucho trabajar con el resto de cosas, pero me divierto mucho con los óleos pastel y siento que son muy divertidos.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-12 at 12.29.02 AM.jpeg

I love how easily they crumble, they're extremely creamy, and if you combine them with linseed oil or turpentine, they become something else, but they definitely seem like the perfect color medium to me. I even think that preschool children should be provided with these colors, because they're very rewarding and also help you develop a much more interactive connection with colors.

Me encanta la facilidad con la que se desmoronan, son extremadamente cremosos y si los combinas con linaza o trementina se convierten en otra cosa, pero definitivamente me parecen el color perfecto. Incluso pienso que a los niños en preescolar (o jardín de infancia) deberían proporcionarles estos colores, porque la verdad es que son muy gratificantes y además hacen que desarrolles una conexión con los colores mucho más interactiva.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-12 at 12.29.03 AM (1).jpeg

I discovered these colors at the age of 30 and bought them for my daughters to start trying out. I've seen how they've developed a taste for them and how they're already colors that can never be missing for them. I hope this helps to further develop their artistic vein, which for me gives a lot of meaning to life.

Descubrí estos colores a los 30 años y se los compré a mis hijas para empezar a probarlos. He visto cómo ellas han desarrollado el gusto por ellos y cómo ya para ellas son colores que nunca pueden faltar. Espero que esto ayude a desarrollar más su vena artística, que para mí le da mucho sentido a la vida.

WhatsApp Image 2024-04-12 at 12.29.01 AM.jpeg

Sort:  

Your painting is great! It is not easy to handle pastel color!