Sort:  

I think I won our bet...

You back? I thought you were banished to steemit?

The economy is fucked...i think I won our bet.

You said the economy would be in recession by midyear, I will pull up your exact comments if you want. I clearly won the bet...

Yes that is exactly what I said.

And the US economy is in recession. What part of the bet did you win?

On this chart - 2020 Q4 - 33.4% down to 2021 Q1 4.5%, down to 2021 Q2 2.5% - what is a recession again?

A recession is typically recognized as two consecutive quarters of economic decline, as reflected by GDP

Here in New Zealand, the figures would be far far worse than that... I suspect the real American ones are as well, but even the official figures show a recession by the end of Q2.

Yes those are estimates in this chart, but we both know the real figures will be lower than these ones.

image.png

Loading...