You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AT WHAT POINT DOES MY ART CEASE TO BE MY OWN?

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Thanks for your feedback Julia - I saw a few posts like this: https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@onchainart/onchainart-rules-update

"No Filters or AI Artwork - Again, there is nothing wrong with this sort of work, but I don't think it's a good fit for OCA and there is a Community where I think it's a better fit at this point. Alien Art Hive is a great Community Admin'ed by the amazing @juliakponsford and I think that sort of work is a great fit for that Community"

and was a bit intimidated - it's fair to say I'm "not serious" - that is some pretty amazing art but very not me, so I'm glad they pointed me in the right direction!!

image.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Yeah that's the fun of communities, anyone can create one and enforce whatever rules they like. It's good because it creates a curated experience! Your style in this one reminds me a bit of @RichardFYates of you don't k ow him you should check out his art!

Followed him just now - thanks