The view from the top deck

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite places to take photos around town is from the top deck of a double decker bus

image.png

Sitting in the front seat up top I feel like king of the road looking down on my subjects

And despite the fact that I'm taking photos through glass windows and trying to avoid any bird shit, I often get interesting photos. The perspective of being in the middle of the road but high up makes for a whole new viewpoint.

This is a two story building with a cool looking corrugated metal covering the bottom section, so posing as a one story building with a picture in the window (corner of Vivian and Taranaki Streets, Wellington, New Zealand)

image.png

Here is a crappy photo of it from Google maps so you can see what I'm going on about:

image.png

First edits got things more surreal looking.

image.png

And then a bunch more edits arrived at that trippy look I'm always aiming for.

image.png

Buses can be fun

image.png

Sort:  

A good one, lol my posts got raped by a poor sport, if you got extra HP to throw around!

image.png

LOL - here is a vote on your comment!

I do my best to keep out of downvote fights - it's just a bad vibe all round - memehub have done some good things, so I don't want to go there on any of this!

lol we will see how he deals with my hex. But yeah I suspect it will roll over if the ego doesn't keep boiling over.

Are you playing with your phone? This Wellington girl goes from being a bitch to being an angel is just a few edits. That only works with billboards. In real life its not that easy.

phone?

hell no i use a tablet...

and a real camera as well - i'm a puritan

I like what you did with it and the story of the double decker bus. Somehow I just thought you were editing the picture on the bus.

Even having a phone is like a dirty secret...i never use it in public!

But I actually wrote this post on it using the s.pen, because the text converter is better than my tablet

image3A27354_chroma2-02-01.jpeg

Welcome to Proof Of Brain! Congratulations for the big stake, i hope you can enjoy the tribe and have fun.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks - yes, I'm just sussing it out and it looks very promising

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I don't know which is funnier: the post itself or the comment section :)))

it wasn't even supposed to be a funny post - that is me being a serious sensitive artist!

there are a few subtle things that I found funny in the text :P I get that the art part is serious :)

Nobody takes me seriously as a tortured artist, I may have to kill myself, or at least cut my ear off


Posted via proofofbrain.io

you could do some kind of protest in front of a government building like the cool kids cough Greta cough

Being in head car of New York Subways trains was a trip.. It was a treat when you got the chance, since there was usually always someone there before you...
https://www.news.com.au/technology/online/social/buddy-the-rat-rides-new-york-city-subway-in-viral-tiktok/news-story/680633b1f08008ed05b768c5a39261b1

I worked in the 5 boroughs of NYC for 38 yrs going to different construction job sites.. And you saw all kinds of people and animals... lol

gotta get on at the first stop

but the top deck is full of phone zombies anyway - they don't even look out of the windows because tiktok and twatter and shit

Fuckedup world. people self zombie-ing themselves... Bunch of lemmings looking for a cliff...Good to see you do some outdoor posts.. Have to feed my cats now..

i was inside the bus!

Yeah but who took the picture outside of the bus .. That counts as a half outside post.. You a get half a Hive for that...

that was the google spy car


Posted via proofofbrain.io

i was inside the bus!

image.png

what a ride!

are you a bus watcher?

no i sometimes puke in them

I haven't been on a bus like that. What do they smell like?

They are new green electric buses so they are odorless!

Are the windows at least tasty?

I haven't licked them yet but there are usually some gobs of bird shit where I'm taking my photos, and those always look tasty

Only when it's fresh. If it's dried on, better off grabbing a handful of dirt. It's not worth the effort.

I'll try that next time, it sounds easier

Pro Tip: It's always good to ask the driver if they have any free samples before boarding.

Hey @frot
Sorry to jump in with an off-topic comment.
I'm looking for support for HiveSQL. While "approved", the proposal is now unfunded because of the @hbdstabilizer consuming all DHF daily budget.

Do you mind voting for the HiveSQL proposal so it can stay free to use for all devs and users?
Thank you!

PS: have you ever been on a Thai bus? They can be really fun too.