Solitude of the Silver Queens. Digital collage.

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

silver queen2aaa.jpg

I think i am back creating again! I spend all of the week making new plans and made some initial artworks as a basis for a new series. Actually not so new because i will be using some parts of my older handcut collages Rise of Homo Mechanicus. It was the series i enjoyed the most making and it included stories and background information for most of the characters. Also i am watching season 3 of the Westworld and i want to do sth with robots more than anything,lol.

solitude of the silver queen neta.jpg

Silver Queen was one of the artworks i did not like much, too much experimenting and overload of information kind of ruined the final result.Kind of sad because it is a large artwork 120/70 cm and spend a lot of time making it. But still some parts could be salvaged with the magic of Photoshop and a few new elements from other artworks of the series, like the two faces. I plan to give it a little motion also and it will be the first artwork i will make at After Effects, exciting times.

silver queen2a.jpg

silver queen2aa.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I think i am back creating again! Woot! I have been in a bit of a rut lately, it seems very common right now, sometimes we just need to jump back in! This is reminiscent of older sci-fi cover art, love it!

Yes, i gave myself a little push these days to finally start doing sth,lol. Its from my earlier handcut collages from 2012, i plan to digitaly update them a bit.I will call my new style Cyberococo:)

Really happy that you like it Julia:)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing work, sir!

Thank you so much 😊

This is actually very pretty in a scary way ...

Lol, true. My style is beautiful and creepy at the same time😊

Glad you came over to HIVE!

Well, I was here from the start but not posting as I used to.

Yeah i think i had asked you over on steem on my @solar account if you were posting on HIVE, and you said no. But i guess you just hadn't started yet.

It's annoying posting both places right now, but i will keep doing it for a little while until steem seems clearly to be dead. Although all the services that have moved over (including some that have quit providing services at all to steem), and then this last rally makes me think that HIVE really will end up on top.

You had joined the beyond copyright community on steem, i hope you'll consider joining it here on hive too!

Oh, i did not know it was your other account,lol. We will see what the future will bring for both chains, i will subscribe at the community here also:)

I love how metal looks, like a sci-fi animation of the 90's 😀

Oh thank you so much, i was going for that style and i am really glad that is obvious:) I am a 90s kid,lol