You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles ~ Inktober

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

These are absolutely amazing, I wish I had your talent. I love this old school, edgy style Ninja Turtles, it brings back so many memories.

I got really lucky and managed to get a Hive Punk that I like to pretend that it's a Ninja Turtle, so when ever I need a pick me up, I can swap my avatar and go larping in chat as bad ass Ninja Turtle.

2862.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words and for taking the time to come to check out my art! I'm glad it brought back some good memories!
That dude does look Ninja Turtle-like. hahaha I think i bought two punks back when they came out before being sold out. They weren't the best and they weren't the worst. I joined your discord also. Too bad we didn't have a Bob Ross HivePunk! hahaha

Welcome to Punk Legends!

Bob Ross is so awesome, as a kid I got so inspired by that guy that I bought an aisle, a few brushes and some paint and I tried to follow along. Now I'm not sure if it was the Cerebral Palsy or the lack of specialized tools, but my happy trees looked like they were suffering from severe depression.

If you don't mind me asking, I am curious to know if you sell a lot of NFT's? I have been trying to figure out ways to monetize my writing or my art, because I would really like to find a way to try cover some of my health expenses.

Hmmm, well... i sold a couple of NFT's when they first started on Ethereum. I now only mint at NFT Showroom here on Hive. I don't mint often so i don't sell often.. but i have made some sales and it's been nice. If you go to the Alien Art Hive Community Curation post you can go to the section with the discord links and join the NFT Showroom or Alien Art Hive discord and get set up to get whitelisted to mint and sell your art. The options are pretty wide open there!