Fernheart vs Sthispa | Splinterlands Art Collaboration

in Alien Art Hive7 months ago (edited)


Fight



My first Splinterlands Battle

And I don't mean a card battle, this time it's a direct battle I had with a great artist of Hive @bronkong, we talked on instagram and we agreed to make an art collaboration, where each one would choose a character for the other and we would face those characters in battle, Bronkong has chosen for me the Lord of the Woods Fernheart and I have chosen for him Sthispa the bone covered archer.

The idea is that the character of each one is painted winning the battle, so I had to make Fernheart beat Sthispa, which is not at all easy to represent, both are beings that dominate the magic and possess great physical strength, also Fernheart is a pacifist, his axe is only to rest those innocent beings who are suffering, but not today, today he faces the crowned in snakes and she has no mercy.

I really liked this dynamic and I thank @Bronkong for proposing me to do an art challenge together, and for that I invite you to visit his post to see Sthispa win and enjoy his art, he also explains much better how our agreement has been for this art challenge and even has a video with his painting process.👇




Epic Battle Scene - a Splinterlands Art Collaboration

MIN.jpg

Play Splinterlands Now❕

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

In the sketch I wanted to give clear prominence to both characters, I could have focused only on Fernheart but I really like the design of Sthispa, besides I have a kind of respect for that character so it was impossible for me to sketch her completely defeated, although I tried as much as possible to show that her armor and bow are broken and if there is a giant guy taking her by one of the snakes of her head and with an ax pointing directly to her head, I see the clear victory for the lord of the Dartbron Wood.

-Step 2:

I wanted the scene to be usable in both 16:9 and 1:1 aspect ratios so the characters would remain in the middle of the scene but with a large forest around them, and I wanted to show off Fernheart's green magic so I chose a night environment, although later on it would become a dark environment due to the shadows of the trees.

-Step 3:

I started the detailing on my main character, trying to emphasize his robust musculature and his aggressive expression, just because Fernheart is a pacifist doesn't mean he can give free rein to his fury in battle, and come on, in the Splinterlands card he doesn't look very cheerful either.



-Step 4:

I continued working on Sthispa's face, for her facial expression I had painted a face of fear, but that is not a position this warrior would take, she would face defeat and death without blinking, without asking for mercy and without fighting until her last moment of life. I also worked a little on the background, with a strong green light under Fernheart, trying to give him more weight in the painting.

-Step 5:

Before I had tried to make some mountains in the background with an open sky, but then I decided that it would be better to make a closed forest, because I wanted the environment to enclose both characters, because in the 1:1 aspect ratio everything looked compact and with the aggressiveness of the fight, but in 16:9 this effect was lost, I felt that the characters looked tiny on the canvas.

I also gave a green halo to Fernheart, as I said before, this to make him the focal point in the fight, and to emphasize that Sthispa is losing, I decided to cut off the heads of some of his snakes, so I didn't have to draw them, and beforehand I apologize for Sthispa's hands, at first sight you can't see how badly painted they are, but I recognize that I left them for the last minute and it is something I should have corrected since the sketch.

Thanks for reading me and don't forget to stop by Bronkong's post to see his wonderful art.


Fight


Fight


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

WOWWW... this is really good as Sir @bronkong fan art, your both fantastic artists ❤️

!PIZZA
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

good scene fighting, amazing composition ..is great art !!!

Thank you so much @deddywox!

you are welcome friend :)

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Beautiful presentation, very nice dynamic fight scene, everything just fits together. I can see how much effort and hours of work go into this. Thank you for this collaboration my friend, it was a great experience!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@eustace-kidd(1/5) tipped @hadley4

Wieder genial geworden :) Hab dich nun auf meine Favoritenliste gesetzt, damit ich deine Posts nicht mehr zu spät sehe ;) Hab einen schönen Tag mein Guter, auf bald.
!luv

@hadley4, @surrealworld(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx