[Fan Art] Link ⚔️

in Alien Art Hive9 months ago

Happy Sunday! 🥳

Last night, we had a Discord call over the HivePH server. While we were talking about life stuff, I opened my Clip Studio software to do some doodling. Some of the members were also on their tablets and screen doodling while listening to others. I slept around 12 midnight, but others stayed until past 3 AM. 😆

I ended up sketching Link of Legend of Zelda until midnight. I then finished this art before lunch time. 🙂

I am finishing Breath of the Wild and gosh, I am nearing to face the final boss! I think Link is ready to end Calamity Ganon! Lezzgo! 🥳

Anyway, here is my art process. Enjoy! 🥳

Art Process

linkart7.png

linkart6.png

First is to sketch! I separated the hair, body, and clothing in different layers. On his left shoulder, I drew our little friend Korok. Link is wearing the Champion's Tunic. Before doing the lineart, I make sure that I am satisfied with the pose and proportions. Next, lineart. I use thicker pen on the outside lineart, and thinner pen on the inner lineart.

linkart5.png

linkart4.png

I chose a simple background this time. A square with broken lines and then blurred it out using Gaussian blur. The color of the tunic is a bright, almost cyan shade of blue, but here, I toned it down a little bit. On BOTW, I noticed that Link's hair is yellow-brownish. On another layer, I drew the details of the clothing. Also, did the details on Korok's body.

linkart3.png

linkart2.png

On top of the base colors, I added another layer to do the shadowings. I assume the light source is in the right corner. It helps to put two shades of shadows to separate the darker corners. I separated the hair, skin, and clothing into different layers.

Final Art

linkart1.png

I added highlights on the hair and clothing. I put a little tint of red orange on the face for the blush. I used liquify tool to adjust the eyes and the ear. Lastly, applied noise monochrome.

Ahhh best game ever!! 😩 For sure Tears of the Kingdom is equally exciting! I recommend this game to peeps who like puzzles and riddles. 😉

~tadaaa finished art!! 🥰

Thanks for reading~ 💖
Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro
Reference/Inspo here

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!!

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/jijisaurart/re-leothreads-xjwkyf14
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( jijisaurart ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

so eto pala si boyfriend madam ji hahaha jk !LUV it

@jijisaurart, @jude.villarta(1/1) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

AAHAHA!

Bet ko rin French para may tigagawa ako ng tinapay 😆

[EDIT] HAHAHA Akala ko reply to sa QOTW hahaha!!

hahahaha grabe nakakatakot naman yang korok may mukha. HAHAHAHAHA
halatang binagsakan ng bato. 😆

I think I seen this character before on Instagram. An artist called lotusbubble made an art based on this character i think. It was very catchy because the colour pallete for this one stands out.

Your version is also nice 👍.

lotusbubble

I just saw her IG. I feel like Samdoesarts and her have the same style.

Yeah, Link is a popular game icon. 😁

!PIZZA

Yep, I believe one is studying the other haha.

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

I'm dying of tenderness, it's too adorable 🥰❤️

Aww, thank you, Scarlet! 😍

Beautiful artwork! I'm also a big Link fan

Yoooo may live screen sharing pala sa discord? Niiice gusto ko rin matutunan pano yung process ng gantong art.
!PGM !PIZZA

Yes, yes. 😊 If bet mo mag live screen, HivePH can set an event usually Friday night. Malaking tulong yan tutorials for many including me so go go na! 🙂

!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 8

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Nice! I remember my childhood days we used to call link "Uy si Zelda oh" hahahah not knowing it's the name of the game.

Hahah! True! I can relate to this! 😆

!PIZZA