Chaos In Flames | A Mixed Media Art Project

in Alien Art Hive15 days ago (edited)

Apophysis-ChaosInFlames.jpg

I wanted to share my current mixed media art project that I termed "Chaos in Fire". My vision for this project was to show the intense outward feelings sometimes don't reflect the inner turmoil one may face in a crisis.

262866.png

I located an intriguing image that I felt could serve as a template for my design displaying raging emotions internally. So much emotion and intrigue happening to her externally and internally.

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Several of the remaining images I include were my pure fractals I created in Apophysis 2X, the fractal rendering program, and Apophysis 7X, the upgraded version. Some fractals were cool; others flames. I even located a fractal worm I felt would serve as a torment as the bird would be picking at the open wound in her arm. The other images added texture and visual appeal to the scene to show various situations the woman is dealing with.

262866.png

Worm ~ Fractal - Female Sphere ~ Fractal - Fireplace Grate ~ Fractal - Web2 ~ Fractal - Large Firefly ~ Woman on Fire ~ Fire Heat Light Flame ~ Black Birds ~ Pyramid Head Spider

262866.png

With my design program, Canva, I'm able to blend my scene. Below are my procedures:

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To a blank white canvas, I added the female on fire image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Changed the canvas color to gray. Removed female's background, then resized and positioned her in the middle of the canvas.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the various fractals, bird, and fire. Resized and positioned them.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the spider. Flipped it vertical; resized and repositioned. Completed project.

image.png

262866.png

I share with you my completed project:

Apophysis-ChaosInFlames.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

Sort:  

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @jasonmunapasee suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Hello @jasonmunapasee. Thank you so much for your visit and manual curation of my mixed media art project. I'm pleased you liked my design and recommended it to @sagarkothari88 for support on behalf of @hivecurators .

Take care @jasonmunapasee and have a good weekend.

@justclickindiva, you are most welcome!

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurators. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Today's art is very special and beautiful and the way these eyes are designed is not easy at all.

Hello @djbravo. Thank you so much for your visit and lovely compliment for my mixed media art project. I'm happy you found this one interesting as the design was intricate in making all pieces work together.

I appreciate your engagement and support. Take care.

untitled.gif

I'm pleased you found my project to your liking. Thanks for the lovely compliment. Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@justclickindiva, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @eve66 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/22 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LUV

justclickindiva, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This is a horrifying image for someone with Trypophobia 😅😅😅. Nonetheless it is a unique piece!

Hello @walindo. I appreciate your visit. I looked up the word Trypophobia and learned it is a condition where the person does not like holes or patterns. It's not necessarily a fear. Just the image. I didn't have any knowledge of this, and it was not my intention to bring unpleasantness to anyone. It is a real medical condition that is not to be taken likely.

Thanks for bringing this to my attention. I appreciate it. Take care.