Empty Words Behind Empty Eyes

Apophysis-CrossEyedWatchers.png

"How much do you love me?" he pleaded each time he drew her near.

"This much." The small arms spread wide indicated her feelings were more than she could describe. I searched deep within her eyes. She continued, "the width and breadth of my love can't be contained in this insignificant body."

This time I wanted to scream. I craved loyalty. I desired it to be expressed and demonstrated. I craved more. However, I'd gotten really good at hiding my feelings. How many times had I heard that silvery phrase drool forth from those enticing lips as if rehearsed and recorded for our encounters?

But not this time. Not today. The ending for the past five years stood in front of me sounding like broken LP45.

Don't get me wrong. I'm no bodybuilder or male model. And definitely no "hunk" as I've heard her friends recently call other males of my species.

But at some point you have to step back and re-evaluate. Not understanding your position in a relationship can cause major damage. I knew I wasn't even in step, but behind, desperately trying to catch up. All I could ever see was her rear. And it was beginning to have an adverse affect. You know..that arousal and deep longing, the stir wasn't there. It hadn't been for a while, not since we left her solar system.

I have to move on. I've a job to do, and she was a major distraction.

This wasn't so at first. My first tag-alone mission opened my eyes in a way nothing back home did. Seeing other the other side of the galaxy wasn't anything I expected off world to be. On that trip, my friends decided they'd play a joke by setting me up with a blind date at a bar.

She wasn't even my type. But I was young, and she was different.

We'd never be compatible given our backgrounds. But who's ever one-hundred percent compatible? Times had changed. A few centuries later finding out we weren't alone in this world mean all species in the galaxy had to take a hard look themselves. No one species had the right to claim superiority.

So with this in mind, as most young people do, I set out to widen my horizons. I was open for almost anything. The only problem was learning to communicate. The language barrier was beyond intense.

We were navigating smoothly until she followed me across the system. Now she was in my space. Everything looked different from this side of the galaxy. Patience was never my strong suit. But I could sense I was no longer her priority. Forming new acquaintances seemed to be taking shape.

Maybe she now wanted to widen her horizons. But I couldn't think of that. My most important mission yet as a tag-alone was too important. If I managed to learn the ropes from the best pilots, I'd be allowed entrance into the training program.

Standing in line at the station to receive my new orders, I marveled at the new craft I'd been assigned to. I took one last look at her wavelength intake photo, then slipped it into my backpack.

For now, I'll carry her image as a reminder in case I don't encounter someone else out there more in line with my expectations.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

In this fractal art project, I utilized several pure fractal images. A fractal is a visual representation of an infinite mathematical shape that's represented by complex mathematical coordinates. As I previously discussed, Apophysis 2.09 is a Windows application that is open sourced and utilized for rendering fractal flames.

The only images not fractals were used for the lips and background features. The free image for the lips served as a unique substitute for an alien lip structure. I enhanced them utilizing Deep Dream Generator. I also included one of my abstract images I frequently design in Bomomo as use as backgrounds or other elements.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. If you'd like to try any of the programs I mention here, just let me know below, and I'll help if you require any. I hope you like my Fractal art project.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

A very interesting story. It hints at sequels that enliven the imagination, I hope it continues. Nice work with the image, @justclickindiva.

Hello @zeleiracordero-2. Thanks so much for your visit. I'm happy to hear you liked my story and fractal art. Yes, I'll have a sequel at some point. I have numerous fractals I'm currently working on stories for. I appreciate your support.

Take care, and have a good rest of your week.

Interesting read and awesome art! Keep up the great work!

Hello. Thanks so much for stopping by. I've always believed that beauty is in the eyes of the imaginative souls who dare to create it from nothing.

I appreciate your support. Take care, and have a wonderful weekend.

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You received a personal badge!

Congratulations on the purchase of your NFT for Peace.
Thank you for encouraging peace in Ukraine and helping civilians who suffer from war.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace

Thank you so much for stopping by delivering my badge for peace in Ukraine. I appreciate it and appreciated the opportunity assist in the efforts for freedom.

You're welcome @justclickindiva, that's with pleasure! Thanks for your lovely comment and your support.
Have a nice day 😊

This is realy jaw dropping art you made. So nice and looks really intricate.
yo really good at design the fractal and then combining them all.

Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm glad you liked it. Designing the fractals are super cool. But combining them to create a personality that evokes a story is on another level altogether.

I appreciate you stopping by and your support. Take care.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 98 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @justclickindiva, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This is deep and sad ... but also a new beginning for the lead character ... would love to see more!

I swear that images eyes was following me around the room !LOL
Have the best day great job
@justclickindiva
Thanks for sharing on Listnerds😎
!ALIVE
!CTP
!BBH

A jumper cable walks into a bar..
The bartender says, I'll serve you, but don't start anything.

Credit: reddit
@justclickindiva, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @benthomaswwd
Thanks for supporting The LOLZ Project. We !LUV our users!
(1/4)

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work