You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nightly kid - A drawing I made one night πŸŒ‘

in Alien Art Hive β€’ 3 years ago

Thanks! Yeah πŸ˜… I started with a round line that ended up being a kind of "comic style" ear and then I did the rest. But that's cool when you don't know what to draw and the drawing itself decides where to go. πŸ˜€

Now speaking like this I could be a little scared... are these characters made by me or do they choose to appear by themselves? I'll never know...

Sort: Β 
Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

My best artworks created themselves in a similar fashion. I love the way art just comes out of creation. I think it's a little bit of both... we make them and they make themselves along the way within the process. It's like collaborating with the back of your own mind! =)

Exactly!!! It's a mystic experience.