Summer Art Nouveau

in Alien Art Hivelast year

nouveau.jpg

separador.png

Hola, Felices fiestas, este año ya está por acabar, pero quería publicar una última ilustración antes del año nuevo hehehe. Decidí hacer una ilustración inspirándome en el género Art Nouveau.

Hello, Happy Holidays, this year is almost over, but I wanted to post one last illustration before the new year hehehe. I decided to make an illustration inspired by the Art Nouveau genre.


vlcsnap-2022-12-30-17h03m42s029.png

vlcsnap-2022-12-30-17h04m02s543.png

separador.png

Al principio no tenía pensado que tipo de retrato quería, así que decidí calentar un poco hasta que me inspirara en algo y luego comencé con el boceto del personaje principal, quería recrear el estilo vintage del movimiento Art Deco, donde el Art Nouveau es de mis favoritos. Luego de terminar el boceto comencé a pasarlo en limpio en otra capa con el pincel Gpen para que diera ese toque tradicional.

At first I didn't have in mind what kind of portrait I wanted, so I decided to warm up a bit until I was inspired by something and then I started with the sketch of the main character, I wanted to recreate the vintage style of the Art Deco movement, where Art Nouveau is one of my favorites. After finishing the sketch I started to clean it up on another layer with the Gpen brush to give it that traditional touch.


vlcsnap-2022-12-30-17h04m20s118.png

vlcsnap-2022-12-30-17h04m40s161.png

separador.png

Luego comenzó el proceso de coloreado donde utilice tonos cálidos, trabaje en múltiples capas por color para tener más control de los tonos individuales, decidí que solo usaría líneas en el cabello, ya que no me gustaba como se veía el rostro con ellas también, y daría mejor contraste a la pieza.

Then began the coloring process where I used warm tones, I worked in multiple layers per color to have more control of the individual tones, I decided that I would only use lines in the hair, as I didn't like how the face looked with them as well, and it would give better contrast to the piece.


vlcsnap-2022-12-30-17h05m14s674.png

vlcsnap-2022-12-30-17h06m36s845.png

separador.png

Para la parte final le agregué un contorno con un pincel de semitono, además de una capa de ruido y de textura con un toque a la saturación para que aparentara esas ilustraciones antiguas que me agradan tanto.
Hasta luego gracias por leer y ¡Feliz año nuevo!

For the final part I added an outline with a halftone brush, plus a noise and texture layer with a touch of saturation to make it look like those old illustrations that I like so much.
Thanks for reading and
Happy new year!



TIME-LAPSE DEL PROCESO | TIME-LAPSE OF THE PROCESS



ILUSTRACIÓN FINAL | FINAL ILLUSTRATION

nouveau.jpg

nouveau2.jpg

separador.png

Gracias por ver hasta la próxima.

Thanks for watching until next time.


Instagram --- Sfw-Twitter --- Nsfw-Twitter

Herramientas usadas / Tools used
ClipStudioPaint & Photoshop & Shotcut

Wacom Bamboo tablet

Traducción/ Translate
Deepl

Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría - All images are my own

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kojart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Me encantan esas líneas y el patrón que rodea al busto, es un muy buen trabajo 😍

¡Muchas gracias! Me alegra mucho que te gustara ❤️

Congratulations @kojart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!