Little witch

in Alien Art Hive8 months ago


Hello,hivers!

I'd like to share the illustration that I tried to make in vintage style.

It's the first page of a sketchbook which I bought several days before invasion, and since I left all the watercolours at home, this sketchbook was waiting for me as well.

Its cover is made of stone to push papers togerher, and 100% cotton papers. Maybe of Fabriano brend, this I don’t remember exactly, but working on it is very comfortable and pleasant.

Again I think to make illustrated fairytales books in the style close to this one. It shouldn't be so time consuming as with digitals and the style is charming itself.

And orange, turquose and indigo colours work together wonderfully.

Further the process fotos are: sketch, background and basic colours, contrast and details, and final highlights and coloured pencils.

Thank you for watching! I'm trying to be in touch :)

Sort:  

Lovely sketch what an artist you are.. got a sketch just like this one at home just that its nit a bunny wearing a hat and and a coat just a naked bunny

Thank you, the style is very nice as to me, and that's why I consider it for a book :)

Well you sure made a great choice, oh and thank you for thanking me, ☺️☺️

Congratulations @lanchik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023
The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!