Flame Mephit Splinterlands Art Contest Week 290

6.png


Hello! It is been a while since I joined the art contest I am so excited to show you what character I drew. I've been eyeing Flame Mephit since a long time ago, maybe when I have some free time I will. And it happens now. I am obsessed with flame art because it will make your art pop out more and highlight is my go-to when drawing digital art.

So yeah I hope you like what I drew and enjoy! I'm gonna show you the simple process of how I drew and rendered my art.



Flame Mephit

Flame-Mephit.jpg

Flame Mephit as I say caught my eye because of how cool her hair is and the perfect for the idea in my head of how to execute it the vibe she is giving me is kinda off she is so chill I like a chill in any kind.


Original Character



The Process

1.png

Before I start rendering my art I make sure to clean and refine my sketch that is the most important thing I need to do, It will save you a lot of time and it will not cause a disaster in the future. LOL. It doesn't matter if you get stuck in line art as long as it is done perfectly.


2.png

Before, I always focused on one part at a time which really this time is time-consuming so I always reminded myself to not do that. What I do now is fill each part with their respective base color. I discovered a brush that saved my time which I am thankful for.


3.png

I render the skin first using an airbrush to add under tone like red to make the skin more alive and after that, I layer it with shadow, shades, and highlights.


4.png

The next part I render is the hair which made me like her to draw. The hair is so cool like wow! So I layer it with more lighter shade of yellow so the hair would look more semi-realistic and I added highlights to it.


5.png

To make the fire and highlight pop out I used the fill tool to fill dark red above the art and set the layer blending mode to multiply and erase the part where the highlights are.


6.png

For final touch I add layer of highlight to make the flame more shine which look way more better now.


Making art is the only thing that will make me comeback here. Thank you for stopping by!



Speed Drawing Process

New Project.gif



Materials:

Drawing Tablet: XP-Pen Deco 1 v2
Drawing Program: Krita
Duration: 5 hours 30 minutes


untitled.gif



banner.png

INSTAGRAM
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
YOUTUBE

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

I really like the glow effects and welcome back leann :)

Been busy?

Thank you solumviz! Yeah very busy I almost feel like i forget how to draw again. lol how are you? It's been a while!

I'm fine hehe. I'm doing very well in here for now. I'm on a break now though because of exams.

that is good to know! ohh I don't miss doing that thing exam sucks. LOL that's good that you're on break. :)

I'm starting to feel the burnout due to continuous studying. I might post a blog if this keeps up haha.

Any update on kat?

Thanks leann :)

That's bad, if you feel like it coming just take a break for a while, do not pressure yourself too much. For me, that's not gonna happen hahaha it just adds to the stress hahaha. If that helps you go for it, go draw right now! hahaha

She's fine we are still in contact we hung up a few months ago hehe but I have been going on a break from my socials since last month I need to recharge hehehe to be feel alive again. hahahah

You're welcome :)


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Looks great, good job